We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger laguna resort and villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   142/3 Moo 6, Laguna Village | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
THB12,099 (THB)
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
Adelaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outrigger laguna resort and villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Well just back from Thailand.There were 5 off us and we had a 3 bedroom Villa,what a awesome Villa it was.It can actually sleep 8 people as there where 2 extra rooms that can have beds installed in them..We were amazed at the size of the place..it was hugh..it had 5 bathrooms and toilets and more than enough space to have a great holiday instead of that cramped feeling you get living with a lot of people..all the aircons were quiet.and worked beautifully..room sevice if you wanted it was great as with all the service from staff.but be patient as some have limited English.so the best thing to do is if you have any thing you need or ask for is contact the Duty Manager or Service Desk.The outside area is beautifully set out.with table and chairs..deck chairs around the pool.tables etc.We never went a day with us not using the pool after a hot day walking..shopping around..and its a big enough pool for everyone..They offer a free shuttle bus to take you around the laguna site..that has 8 resorts in it..great for trying out new restaurants..A great one is Lotus restaurant..right on the beach over looking the water..great food reasonably priced..and the shuttle will take you to a shopping centre in laguna and arrange a time to pick you up.if you want to buy some food for cooking at home ..which we did..We spent 11 days there and have a ball.Definetly will go back there..some time soon..

Room Tip: We Stopped in Villa 3304..great position as its only just up the road from the Reception area..makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write a review about your
recent stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments highlighting particular positive aspects of
the hotel and staff. This is after all, one of the best guidelines to evaluate and improve our
hotel. Perhaps when we welcome you back for your next visit, you will notice improve-
ments making your stay even more enjoyable.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to the
privilege of serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    104
    26
    10
    17
See reviews for
225
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
paris
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Second stay in the last 6 months and again the stay was seamless ,great service,beautifully set rooms, we stay 2 family in the 3 bedrooms suite…great location and great attention to details.
Great team which are happy to please you and very helpful at any time .
We did enjoy the delicious cake send for my Birthday ,very yummy .
Im sure we will be coming back again
Thank you again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas as your place for a break from your home country. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we are delighted to read about your impressions of your visit.
Your comments have been shared with our associates as they are the most important asset to our resort.

We hope we will have the pleasure of a return visit to Phuket soon, and look forward to your nest stay with us.

With Kind Regards,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here, the rooms were amazing, facilities wonderful, food always to high standard and the staff were so nice and friendly nothing was too hard! The only issue was driving to do shopping or sight seeing at Patong or Phuket City as it's a bit far away so that's why I gave it a three for location!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very kind comments about the property and our team. It was great to see you enjoyed all our facilities.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket and in the meantime if I can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact me at any time

With Kind Regards,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Having read mixed reviews about Outrigger Laguna Resort & Villas prior to our arrival, I was a bit anxious about what we were going to experience.

Our travelling group had 2 x 3 bedroom villas and 2 x 2 bedroom units over a 14 day period.

The 3 bedroom villas were fantastic with plenty of space, good facilities and a private pool for each villa.

My mum has dodgy kneed and doesn't negotiate stairs very well, and with all 3 bedrooms on the 2nd story, this initially presented a problem.

Within half an hour of advising the Outrigger crew of this dilemma, they had relocated 2 beds to the spare room/office downstairs and the problem was solved.

The private pool and outdoor areas were fantastic and we spent many an afternoon in and by the pool.

Literally the only criticism any of us had with the accommodation was the quality of the TV and the reception during any sort of storm/rain. The screen would pixelate and was impossible to watch.....whilst we didn't go the Thailand to watch television, there were some time where we wanted to do so (e.g. watch some AFL, stay inside whilst raining).

But that was it....the only criticism.

The staff were incredibly friendly, so much so that our 4 y/o daughter refused to leave without saying goodbye to quite a few of them. They went our of their way to make her, and the rest of us, feel right at home.

The Panache restaurant was good, but we found it a little "Western", both in menu and price, so we chose to eat out more often than not.

That said, the Panache restaurant did host our wedding reception and the food was exceptional quality and the staff fantastic.

The only con to staying in Laguna has nothing to to with the quality of the accommodation.....it's the location. If you're looking to go to Phuket and get away from the hustle and bustle of, like, Patong, this place is perfect!

Whilst there's plenty of things to do in that area (e.g massages at Carnation in Chaba Village, Sunset Restaurant, Laguna Beach, etc) and there are free shuttles around Laguna, if you're looking to get into the touristy areas, like Patong or Phuket City, then Laguna is half an hour cab ride away.

Most of our trip costs were in cab fares. With a travelling troupe of 25 in week 1 and 10 in week 2, the shared cab fares weren't much of a financial impact at all.....but if you're not travelling in a large group, I can see how it could become expensive.

Maybe the Outrigger could consider running free shuttles to Patong; twice daily, for example.

To summarise, we were exceptionally happy with the quality of our stay at Outrigger Laguna Resort & Villas.

My initial fears about staying here were without warrant.

The facilities were fantastic, the staff magnificent!

Room Tip: Depending on the size of your touring party, you can't go wrong with the 2 bedroom condos....or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write a review about your
recent stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas.
It is always a pleasure to receive compliments highlighting particular positive aspects of
the hotel and staff. This is after all, one of the best guidelines to evaluate and improve our
hotel. Perhaps when we welcome you back for your next visit, you will notice improve-
ments making your stay even more enjoyable.

Once again, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to the
privilege of serving you again in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just returned from Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas and had another great stay. All the staff are fantastic and so friendly. Nothing is too much for them!
Breakfast is still great and the club sandwich at lunch is really nice also.
The rooms are still great, but overall will start to need some maintenance soon which the GM Marc said he is on top of.
Great place to stay if you have a car or happy to use the Laguna Bus to get around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us again at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort and Villas and for taking the time to share your feedback.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for your very kind comments about the property and our team.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket and in the meantime if I can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact me at any time

Sincerely Yours,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a nice and beautiful property and would have got 5 stars except that accessibility is an issue. Its almost essential to rent a car or scooty to get around. It also has an exclusive area earmarked on Bang Tao beach for residents. We were 2 families travelling together (8 people) and took two 2-bed villas adjacent to each other and had great fun. We rented scooters to get around. The resort provides compliemenatary shuttle transport (every 30 minutes) to canal village where there are bunch of basic need shops, and scooter rental shop.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marckohyao, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas as your place for a break from your home country. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we are delighted to read about your impressions of your visit.
Our Loft and Villa complex is a hidden gem within the Laguna complex although only a short 1.5km trip by shuttle bus to the beach, the location offers security, landscaped gardens, peace and tranquility and not to forget the fresh air.
We hope we will have the pleasure of a return visit to Phuket very soon and look forward to your next stay with us.

With Kind Regards,

Marc Landgraf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Meeting baby elephant Candy every morning.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nice breakfast.
Clean room.
Free shuttle in Laguna.
More choices of food as guest can go to other Laguna hotels' restaurant.
Can experience elephant riding in Laguna.
A small supermarket at Canal Shopping Village, but close too early (7:30pm).
Cons:
Staff are helpful, but not quite familiar with facilities of other Laguna hotels.
Expensive to go to Patong (700Baht by taxi one way).
Wifi is unstable at Seafront room.
Beach too big waves, cannot swim in May.
Too hard sell of Laguna Holiday Club.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas

Address: 142/3 Moo 6, Laguna Village | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#20 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort and Villas are new residential-style luxury suites and villas situated in Laguna Phuket, Asia's finest resort destination.Beautifully appointed 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites, as well as 2-bedroom, 3-bedroom, and 4-bedroom villas offer up to 604 square metres (6,501 square feet) of comfort in a modern expression of traditional Thai design. All villas are split-level with kitchen, dining and living areas on the lower floor. Suites are designed as modern-chic spaces to echo the sand and sea. Calm lagoon and garden views, lap pools, and personal Thai sala pavilions enhance the private ambience. 24-hour butler service is available. These villas are a splendid Phuket hotel option.The resort community of Laguna Phuket encompasses 1,000 acres of landscaped parks and meandering lagoons along the pristine, 8-kilometre Bang Tao Beach. 5 renowned spas, 18-hole Laguna Phuket Golf Club, 30 restaurants and bars, the Canal Shopping Village, kids’ clubs, Layan Beach Club - available for use by Outrigger guests only - and outdoor recreational activities for all ages make this a desirable destination for leisure enthusiasts, business travelers, and corporate meetings seeking a Phuket holiday experience. The lakeside wedding chapel is a highlight of this Phuket resort, offering a uniquely romantic setting to exchange vows.Experience poolside al fresco and indoor dining at the new Panache restaurant. Discover innovative Asian and international cuisine emphasizing casual, creative, and healthy preparations. The restaurant offers a delightful spin on made-to-order with an "interactive kitchen" where chefs prepare dishes to a customer's particular preference. Enjoy a variety of favorite European and Asian dishes such as specialty pizzas baked in a wood-fired oven, signature "Knock-Out Noodles" prepared your way, dim sum, satays, Thai curries, classic pepper steak flambe, and much more, accompanied by a wide range of desserts, wines, and healthy fruit drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas Hotel Thalang
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort And Villas
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.