We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Villas - perfect to travel with one or two families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   142/3 Moo 6, Laguna Village | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Thalang District
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb Villas - perfect to travel with one or two families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable. The entire property is brilliant. The villa was just perfect with a lovely swimming pool. It is maintained extremely well. We had traveled with another family and truly appreciated the extra space. Children loved it. We spoke to the staff and they were able to arrange a car for rental from outside the property so we didn't have to pay the prices that one would associate with hiring a car from a five star hotel. A car is essential while one is there....

Room Tip: if two families get a 3 bedroom villa and if three families get a 4 bedroom villa, The space will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    104
    26
    10
    17
See reviews for
225
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sunderland , uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the villa on outrigger part of the Laguna resort. They are beautiful, very well maintained Laguna area which is huge so plenty to see and visit different hotels, bars and restaurants both in the resort and on the beach or surrounding area. Would definitely return.
Would recommend hiring a car we got one for about £24 per day which made it much easier to get around during the day and we were able to visit more resorts and different beaches.
Would recommend visiting some of the beach bars just outside of the Laguna complex great friendly staff and about a third of the price of bars in the complex. One of our favourites was Mao Yan pizzeria it is an excellent laugh and the pizza's are lovely and thin with a good choice of toppings, they do other food as well but the pizza goes down well after a few Chang Beers (6.4%) but watch out if you have to many Chang as you start speaking a different language - "Changuage" as we called it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had booked two villas and were happy with them once we entered them. Evrything seemed fine ...nice look and feel .....but then once we entered the bathroom, NO HOT WATER !
It was repaired soon but the next day again no hot water and the third day there was no running water !! They did respond to our calls and did their best to solve the plumbing problems.
I felt there was inherent plumbing issue in villa 3203 i think which ruins your day since a lot of time gets wasted.
The internet stopped working once...and so did phone !! how can one call the reception......its at a distance.....we had to call them from the adjacent villa.
Once a day they do house keeping but please note language is a big issue...except the reception the staff cant communicate which can be tricky sometimes. Though they are courteous language barrier is huge. Eg. they cant direct you to the beach etc.....nor can they help figure out the map !
Else the villas are nice and the small pool is fun to have
We had rented a car to move around.......a shuttle service is provided but language barrier makes it difficult to figure out when it comes exactly etc and one isn't confident to board it since the driver cant explain the route..,,,walking around can be tiring.
Only the master bedroom had an attached bath, the other two rooms have share an unattached bathroom. All bedrooms are upstairs so elderly people can have difficulty.

Room Tip: Please do check out the room plan and bed size before booking since we were all adults and one room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You will not feel that you are in Thailand when you walk into the Outrigger Resort. We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a pool. The villas here are very similar to the holiday houses you would get in Australia, so not much of a wow factor.

However the villa was clean, tidy, very standard home feeling house. It would be a great place for family with kids as you get a great amount of space.

Breakfast was a down side - there were lots of flies / flying objects on the food / plates... staff were not attentive in keeping the doors closed so that less flies will be flying in and out of the dining area. Food was very average, would not have paid for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I and four teenage children stayed for a week in the 4 bedroom villa. The Villa is outstanding and it was bliss experiencing our own pool. We did however feel a little like we were living in a "gated community". The only issues I had was the air conditioning and the fact that the Villa is so far away from the beach and general restaurants. Other reviews had mentioned the airconditioning and I thought nothing of it but the noise is really annoying. We ended up turning the airconditioning off as the noise drove us nuts. We had stayed in Laguna 3 years ago but stayed right on the beach so was a little disappinted with the shuttle service time to the beach (a 15 minute drive) . Sometimes the shuttle came within 2 minutes and other times we could be waiting for 45 minutes. I can only suggest that the hotel put on more shuttles to assist with the time frames.The beach itself is right next to where the old "sheraton" use to be with plenty of restaurants etc.

Overall......its a great place if you are happy to stay put and not move around much. We purchased groceries from the local Tesco and just near there is a fabulous bakery called BAKE. This was fab and we often stopped in for chocolate croissants and coffee. We order take away pizza one night from Black Cat which was great. Another night we had dinner at Baan Suan Layan restaurant which is a MUST GO for great ambiance and local Thai. They also pick you up which was fantastic. We also hired a driver for a full day and drove down to Rawai and Kata Beach.

Room Tip: The 4 bedroom Villa's a really enormous and a great family option
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is our second time back to outrigger Laguna and it was as good if not better than the first! Time! Previously we stayed in a 2 bedroomed villa but this time opted for a three bedroomed villa with it's own pool - we were not disappointed. It was lovely to come back each day, take a dip in the pool, whilst having an aperitif - life does not get much better than this. The villas are so spacious, clean and have everything and more than you would want when away from home. Whilst you do need to take a car to get to other parts of the resort, the on demand service works well and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. A hidden gem to which no doubt we will return once again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here in a villa for 2 nights. This place have nice villas that are in good shape and luxuious. This place is huge and you have to travel by car between the villa and reception, its situated in the middle of nowhere, feels decerted giving us a little anxious feeling around it. The pros was big space with closets, washmashine, ironing, kitchen, very good ac, clean, good breakfast. The cons was we lived in gated community in the middle of nowhere and took taxi everywhere and felt strange. There is no place near to rent motorbike. A place like this should have good oppurtunity to let their guests rent viechles, but they did not. The minute we had finished our breakfast we just wanted to leave the area for the whole day just to come back at night, and that was really ok for us for the short stay. I would not choose this for a longer stay of that reason. We really had a pleasent 2 night stay here because of the combo live in large luxury villa with not being there more than neccesary. We did not feel like hanging on the villa backside during the day, there is no view and no beach nothing, just the really ok house. This is an expensive place but still maybe affordable way for a family to live with nice standard, where u gain from the house standard and loose in location. If I weigh the cons (location) and pros (standard) against eachother that does not match and therefore we beleve this hotel is overpriced. Next time we will think more about the location before we decide where to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas

Address: 142/3 Moo 6, Laguna Village | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#20 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort and Villas are new residential-style luxury suites and villas situated in Laguna Phuket, Asia's finest resort destination.Beautifully appointed 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites, as well as 2-bedroom, 3-bedroom, and 4-bedroom villas offer up to 604 square metres (6,501 square feet) of comfort in a modern expression of traditional Thai design. All villas are split-level with kitchen, dining and living areas on the lower floor. Suites are designed as modern-chic spaces to echo the sand and sea. Calm lagoon and garden views, lap pools, and personal Thai sala pavilions enhance the private ambience. 24-hour butler service is available. These villas are a splendid Phuket hotel option.The resort community of Laguna Phuket encompasses 1,000 acres of landscaped parks and meandering lagoons along the pristine, 8-kilometre Bang Tao Beach. 5 renowned spas, 18-hole Laguna Phuket Golf Club, 30 restaurants and bars, the Canal Shopping Village, kids’ clubs, Layan Beach Club - available for use by Outrigger guests only - and outdoor recreational activities for all ages make this a desirable destination for leisure enthusiasts, business travelers, and corporate meetings seeking a Phuket holiday experience. The lakeside wedding chapel is a highlight of this Phuket resort, offering a uniquely romantic setting to exchange vows.Experience poolside al fresco and indoor dining at the new Panache restaurant. Discover innovative Asian and international cuisine emphasizing casual, creative, and healthy preparations. The restaurant offers a delightful spin on made-to-order with an "interactive kitchen" where chefs prepare dishes to a customer's particular preference. Enjoy a variety of favorite European and Asian dishes such as specialty pizzas baked in a wood-fired oven, signature "Knock-Out Noodles" prepared your way, dim sum, satays, Thai curries, classic pepper steak flambe, and much more, accompanied by a wide range of desserts, wines, and healthy fruit drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas Hotel Thalang
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort And Villas
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Laguna Phuket Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.