We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value to money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Moo 2, Sakpong Dist., Klaeng, Rayong 21190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Rayong
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    1
    6
    9
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights. The resort in general is in a very poor state of maintenance. In our room, the light swtiches by the bed did not work. The room telephone is not connected. They are no facilities to make a cup of coffee or tea. There are a couple English language channels on the satellite TV network and the reception for these channels are very poor. There are black stuff between the bathroom tiles. You hope that the lift will work all the time because if it breaks down there is no way you can get someone to get you out because the lift intercom button has been removed and disconnect which seems to be the sad story for this resort.

Its a nice big pool but very barren and only a couple of deck chairs. The snooker/pool area looks like a gloomy storage area. Lights over the pool table keeps flickering. There is no feeling that this hotel is a holiday resort. They need to clean this place up from top to bottom. Selection for breakfast is also very limited.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We found the quite resort to have exactly what we needed. We stayed 7 days and had a most relaxing holiday before going on to Bangkok for the shopping. the hotel is an older style, but they are slowly doing it up. The staff were excellent. It is a little way from the main beach tourist area, but it has it's own private little beach and lovely grounds with lots of flowers to walk around. It is a great place to just unwind and do nothing if you want to. No real night life to keep you awake . Great views of the ocean as far as you can see. Not many Europeans, mostly Thai's in this resort. We will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semporna, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

ROOM RATE:
We booked directly with the resort, paid 2,200 Baht net per room and they gave us a suite for the same price. Coffee and tea making facilities were in the suite room but not in the regular room. Simple buffet breakfasts were included. We bought one extra adult breakfast at about 190 Baht.

LOCATION:
If the proper investment is made, this will be a very luxurious resort. Nice location if you want privacy. Far from town of course. Looks like they try to make money as long as there are still customers coming before they can close down the whole thing to renovate. They were full on Saturday so we could only checked in on Sunday.

PRIVATE BEACH:
I consider the long walkway and many steps to the beach is a plus. It was cool in early May so by the time we reached the beach, we felt warm enough to swim. Perfect way to have healthy legs and body.

The beach was a lot cleaner in the morning and water went down far compared with afternoon.

In the morning we were the only 2 people in the sea but in the afternoon they had water skiing and quite some more people played and sea bathed. Saw no foreigners at all.

ROOM:
The wall where I stand to shower had dirty black lines between cheap tiles. They should have used a brush to clean with even detergent if they don't have cleaning liquids. The bathtub was small enough for a 40kg person. The beds, furniture and everything are outdated and old which explains the low room rate.

  • Liked — Private beach. Good location.
  • Disliked — Dirty walls in bathroom. Everything is old and outdated.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

What a disappointment! This is not a 3 stars hotel. this "resort" is so passe. the view is nice, very nice but the quality of the the hotel is just very sad. Old, very old, durty, restaurant is poor quality, bad breakfast and for the service pretty much none. Above all this "resort" is 35 kilometers from any life, it is impossible to reach in less that 1 hour and 30 minutes by local buses. and in the evening no transportation after 5 pm. unless you have a car, you are a prisonner in this old, rundown "resort"
It's too far and the beach is not even clean. too many steps to walk down to the ocean, pool is a big nothing. we were schedule to stay 3 nights, we barelly made the first one. we moved very fast to a city center hotel in Rayong, a better location and much nicer place. At the end you get what you pay for... they cannot be all winners...!! sorry

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2006

We booked this hotel over the Internet even though we wouldn't find too much info on it, but were quite pleasantly surprised. Here are a few pointers.

1. Location: It's about 20 minutes away from Ban Phe which is a pier taking travelers to Koh Samet island. It is easy to get taxi back and forth for around 300 Baht per trip to Ban Phe and the boat to the island was: Ferry 100 Baht p/p and Speedboat was 1000 Baht to charter speedboat to island (will take you direct to your beach hotel). Koh Samet is stunning especially the West side Ao Prae beach area.

2. Views and facilities: It's up on a sea-cliffside with 180 degree panoramic sea views from all the rooms. The views are simply stunning. (The rooms are huge) The pool is magnificent and huge!

3. Very quiet: It was very, very quiet when we were there. (xmas - new year Dec 2005) Maybe 11 rooms in total were taken and mainly by local Thais on holiday.

4. Staff: The staff were very friendly and helpfull, but didn't speak too much english, but really tried their best at all times.

5. Food: Had no problem with food. Had tasty Thai dinners and breakfasts were fine.

Overall: A great place to use as a base and travel around during the day. Very friendly, very reasonably priced and spectacular place to and visit if you want to get some peace and quiet. Not really a beach hotel, but has extensive stunning gardens. Very isolated if you want to shop, and would have to get taxi to do that.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel

Address: 250 Moo 2, Sakpong Dist., Klaeng, Rayong 21190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinsuay Namsai Hotel Rayong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hinsuay Namsai Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.