We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay, welcoming and Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of But Different Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added But Different Hotel to your Saves list
But Different Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14/103 Moo 1, Saiyuan Road, Rawai Muang Naiharn, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Rawai B&B and Inns
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, welcoming and Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here last week for 4 nights and can safely say it was superb! Excellent location about 1km to Nai Harn Beach. Close to the local town (Good for 7eleven/family mart, cold fresh coconuts etc!) The breakfast was a pleasant continental style and the Latte was superb!
The owners Tim and Sean were great and couldn't do enough for you, as well as giving great information as to local spots to head to or to avoid! At one point the water went out, but Tim quickly got on the case and was working again within 10 mins! Tim was able to get us a taxi twice which was cheaper through him than any taxi office. He also pointed me in the direction of the laundrette to ge some clothes pressed.

The room (5) was lovely, clean, modern and well presented. Flat screen tv, air con and full sized fridge freezer which is ideal for large bottles of water!

Glad we stayed here as we stayed at the All Seasons for a couple of nights before(about 1km away for about 3 times the price, with about 3 times less service and attention to detail) and can safely say i would recommend this place to anyone.

A good tip for anyone would be on the way to the beach, cheach out Le Boulangerie, superb for baguettes (We had one everyday we was there at lunchtimes!) Another would be to check out Ruean Thai, and Palau Fish in Nai Harn (the little town opposite way to the beach) The Thai food was awesome and the dim sum at Palau fish was to die for!

Hope you have a great stay when you are here!
Oliver

Room Tip: Room 5 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thx Oliver ... we are so happy you both enjoyed your stay in Naiharn and our hotel. We appreciate the detail and your beautiful comments and hope we see you again back at Naiharn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at But Different some weeks back and came back to Phuket today and am staying else where due to it being booked... not happy where I am now and decided to write this review. I have stayed many times in Phuket and its very much so so with Guest houses but this one is very different. Its very Clean, exceptionally well presented and run with very good western management. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The beds are some of the best I have slept in in Phuket and the linen clean and high quality. I had an excellent room that was recently renovated, great A/c and television LCD flat screen. The hot water and everything worked. If you like the beach Niaharn is simply stunning as is the whole Naiharn area... thank you but different... oh yeah the breakfast was great too especially the coffee!

Room Tip: I had second floor room ... very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
thx Martin, much appreciated, especially the detail. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Conveniently located close to the main attractions: 1 km to the beach, a variety of restaurants around. ATM, pharmacy, laundry and motorbike rent next door. Clean and spacious rooms, big and comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
glad you enjoyed... look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

What a great find this was!

The hotel is brand new so its spotless and everything is new.Rooms are a good size, and en-suite is very impressive!!

We loved the fact that Nai Harn beach is within walking distance- also close to really good pizza place and other places to eat out and drink. We ate in hotel restaurant twice which was really good- Thai chefs cooked lovey food as well.

The owners were very helpful- helped us with a taxi down from airport! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
thanks so much we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed 8 nights at this hotel the people were very nice and the staff very good. I only wanted 3 nights but enjoyed this place and it was very good value. It is very clean and very close to Naiharn beach. I ate a few times at the restaurant here and liked the food very much and good price. I was able to hire a motor bike, get a tour to Phi Phi island and have a good time. I am in airline and travel a lot and recommend this hotel for anyone to stay.

Room Tip: dont sleep in a lot, the beach and sights are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
thank you for your wonderful comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Finally a quality boutique hotel at a reasonable price and free WIFI. Everything was new, clean and so close to Naiharn beach. I had breakfast twice and dinner twice... the fried pork is a must... and I have had a lot of trouble finding a real good coffee ... here the best! My room was great...large and comfortable, good air con... all the linen was soft, new and clean... NIce owner she was very good and staff friendly... very laid back. I loved it!

Room Tip: The deluxe was fantastic... king size bed and so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
But_Different_Hotel, Owner at But Different Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thx... much appreciate it and glad you enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to But Different Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about But Different Hotel

Address: 14/103 Moo 1, Saiyuan Road, Rawai Muang Naiharn, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Rawai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — But Different Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel, with restaurant and speciality coffee shop offering high quality rooms, some large suites and 3 day and 7 packages with free airport pick up and drop off, continental and full breakfast and tour vouchers. We offer a fully serviced room with air con, fridge, mini bar and free WIFI. Our rooms are all just recently renovated with quality linen and full block out curtains. We are only 150 meters from Naiharn lake and another 800 meters to beautiful Naiharn beach. Around us are all the wonderful qualities of a memorable holiday to Phuket with Promthep, Rawai, Big Buddha and tours to many wonderful places and things to do. We cater for honeymooners and anniversaries with a dining package and wine and fruit at wonderful Promthep Cape watching spectacular sunsets... Just ask! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your But Different Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
But Different Hotel Phuket/Rawai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage But Different Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.