We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners r great & food (bfast) is very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Hut

The Breakfast Hut
31/33 Moo. 1, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+66 89 173 0878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Rawai, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The owners r great & food (bfast) is very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I eat there all the time. The food is just as I would make at home. The prices are very reasonable. The owners are John & noi and are very amenable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rawai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have only been there for breakfast. It was good value for money the omelletes and great. Just a good value for money breakky. Wasn't too impressed by the coffee, but the staff are awesome.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A great place to have breakfast.
Food is generally of a high standard and includes a good lunch menu.
Only one annoying habit is putting a slab of butter on toast - there are surely better ways to manage that.
But don't let that put you off 2nd best place in Rawai.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizPhuket, Manager at The Breakfast Hut, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Paul C.
Thank you for your review! We very sorry for that situation.
We already putting a slab of butter separate with toast. And now we are buying small cups with butter inside. See you next time :)

Sincerely, with big smile,
yours Noi :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another happy customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I had breakfast here 4 times on our holiday in Sept.2013. I have read the other reviews and I think we all agree the food is great and Noi is a beautiful and friendly person. She is such a delight and when we go back this year she will be one of the first people we visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Great Friendly service. Eggs great for my ones ,they loved the scrambled eggs with some toast . My omelette was a little runny for me that was the only problem. Would try again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizPhuket, Manager at The Breakfast Hut, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Fiona!
Thank you for your response! We apologise for that and next time plaese feel free for ask staff for tell us what your need. For example tell us all details about your food (what your need) and we will do all for you! :)

Best Regards, with big smile,
Noi :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Hut also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket Town
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to The Breakfast Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.