We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai

Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai
1/19 Moo 6, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+(66)846264528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Thai, Swedish, Scandinavian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chalong, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“average..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

slow staff, small portions average food..
typical tourist restaurant nothing wrong with that..
would i go back again? dont think so..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great food and nice athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We checked the number 1 at Rawai, the Gypsy, and found us in a very busy thai restaurant with cheap plastic tables and chairs. That was definitely not the place to spend a nice family dinner evening. So we went around the corner and found the "Mamma Mia", just by luck. It is run by two sweeds and serves great steaks and seafood. All 3 steaks and also the tuna were of great quality and taste. We had a very nice evening and can absolutely recommend it. Hyvää joulua :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at Mamma Mia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just on luck we got to Mamma Mia in Phuket, we decided to have something non thai for christmas evening and that is exactly what we got. All parts of the meal where high quality. Very reasonable price for that kind of quality, fast and accurate service. There is nothing to complain about, they really deserve all high ratings. Go there if you are in the rawai region.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant is nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Food was a typical mix for tourist. But the portions was small. Very small. My father was hungry and angry after dinner. Service was nice, but they wasn't professional.

And of course, women's toilet was broken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bets place in Rawai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Mamma Mia is a beautiful restaurant with good service. We had the steaks and pizza. Delicious! The prices are very reasonable and we´ll be back. Often. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Rawai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.