We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ubon Vietnam Food - CLOSED

Ubon Vietnam Food
79/84 Saiyuan Rd. Rawai Mueang Phuket, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
+66 83 647 4004
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Ubon Vietnam is a family run business,we pride ourselves on our authentic Thai and Vietnamese cuisine. From November 1st we are now serving English breakfast plus all our delicious Thai and Vietnamese food!! We are open every day from 10am and close at 9pm
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great little restaurant that's not far from Rawai beach and just next to Stoned Crab pub that serves really authentic Vietnamese. The noodles and rice dishes are good - especially the coconut noodles - and overall all the food is great value. Fast, friendly service too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, Great value and Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant and the only place I've seen authentic vietnamese food served in the Nai Harn / Rawai area. My friends and I were greeted with a smile and the service was great throughout the meal, even though the restaurant was busy. All the food we had was fresh and a mix of spicy and mild dishes...but our favourite was the fresh spring rolls, they are a "must try".
I was surprised how cheap the food was and I expect the prices to go up in the future - but hopefully not until after my next visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

On the main Saiyuan Road this nice little restaurant serves authentic Vietnamese cuisine. Great service and the food was fresh. They have enough seating for quite a few- great place to meet for a friendly get together and relax after a tough day on the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
“Something a little bit different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent Vietnamese and Thai food served with a smile to both locals and visitors. Try the coconut noodles.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

They have a nice food my Favorite is a "Fresh Spring Rolls" so healthy!! Should try!!! Go to try it they have nice Service as well

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ubon Vietnam Food also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubon Vietnam Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.