We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Java

Cafe Java
39/18 moo1 | Sai Yuan, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
0066872668664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 133 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Alan invites you to one of the most romantic and peaceful restaurants in Phuket. Come and enjoy fine French and Thai cuisine in our restaurant in the heart of Rawai beach.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Dream of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

So - I like food. This is why I am here. Also enjoy traveling. One of the great benefits of ta - probably would not have found this place otherwise. We were a large family group. Service slightly eratic, though obvious these guys are trained well. Overall - the food was outstanding for the price. I love to go away + find places like this. Try for yourself!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This IS ! The best western restaurant in Rawai lets not argue no more, its simple, the FOOD IS 100% THE PRICE IS VERY LOW considering the gourmet quality , Its because they have the # 1 cook in Phuket, I hate bad food and cherish good cooking, This is the place, Trust me, I traveled all over the world.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Consistant Good Quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited this restaurant last year and the year before. Food is excellent .It is noticeably much more busy as obviously the word has spread about the good fare. It is slightly more expensive than other restaurants in the area and it was disappointing to find that they still do not accept credit cards!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food & excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Friendly staff who served great Thai Food and French cuisine. Dined at this restaurant several times and was never disappointed. Went with friends who live in Phuket and they also rated this place highly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

By chance we came across this place as it was getting late and needed to eat. So we stopped, sat down and had a wonderful meal. The staff were lovely.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Java also viewed

Rawai, Phuket Town
 
Rawai, Phuket Town
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Cafe Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.