We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine home made pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Renata

Da Renata
15/44 Moo 1, Viset Rd, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 147 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph 0865941130 Nai Hon Beach
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Genuine home made pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have dinned at Da Renata a number of times over the past few weeks, The service is friendly if a little slow, the food is sensational. Certainly this restaurant serves the best pasta I have eaten on Phuket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not a restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

On the good side: food. On the bad side: service, very short wine list, ambiance and decor very poor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oh Mama Mia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Yes, all reviews have been accurate - the homeade pastas, the warm welcome & service. As a resient of Rawai my only regret is when they close during the low season for vacation. Bearing this in mind, clientele should remember that during the high season it really is best to make a reservation to avoid disappointment as there are only around a dozen tables.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Phuket.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy to find Da Renata's. We had a little trouble at first as it is listed as Rawai, but it is really Nai Harn Village just before you get to the lagoon cross road on the way to the beach. The food is all freshly made my the lovely Renata including the best homemade pasta you will ever eat. We went there twice as the food was the best. The staff are lovely and Renata always came out to see we were happy with our food. The desserts are amazing too and all homemade. Try the spaghetti with crab meat, it the best. Can't wait to go back to Phuket and Da Renata's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Home Cooked Italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Renata's food is amazing !

If you're looking for delicious Italian food this is the place to come. Renata cooks all the food and is always at the restaurant - so the standard is consistently excellent. She always comes out from the kitchen to check that all is well and that the customers are happy with their food.

My favourite is the cuttlefish and potato stew which has been slow cooked and the cuttlefish is so succulent it just melts in your mouth !

There is also home made pasta available daily - stunning !

Renata you are the best !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Renata also viewed

Rawai, Phuket Town
Rawai, Phuket Town
 
Rawai, Phuket Town
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Da Renata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Renata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.