We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Hossenfeffer!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Modena

Modena
59/37 Moo 7,Sai-Yuan, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
+66 82 417 2827
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 147 Restaurants in Rawai
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Chalong, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Holy Hossenfeffer!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Ok...So I was in the mood for something other than Thai food tonight. Went on TripAdvisor to find the best pizza nearby. Within 5 min., I was in my car on my way to Rawai with a growling stomach. I was the only customer, but I don't give a !@#$. I ordered a mixed salad and the 4 cheese pizza, as advised on TA. Funny that the pizza arrived before an undressed salad. The pizza was sensational...I have eaten all over the south of Italy. I also treated myself to a Limoncello. One word of caution. I can eat with the best of them. Share the Swedish 4 cheese pizza. This is a big pizza, but the important thing to note is there is Alot of cheese. I ate 6 pieces because I had no discretion. I don't feel so good right now. Apart from my big appetite, get your pantyhose on and get over there!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porsgrunn, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, low price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good pizza and lasagna at this place.
Italian chef.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

best pizzas great service. Very reasonable cost. within walking distance of hotel. good location. Very relaxing environment

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great wood fired pizza, authentic Italian, really enjoyed our meal

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We ate here our last night in Phuket. I'm glad as otherwise we would have eaten there every night if we'd have found it at the start. People recommended and we were not disappointed.
My partner is a pizza lover and we both agree it was the best pizza we have ever had.
We had a garlic pizza which was delicious. Superb base with a hint of garlic , rosemary and salt.
The pizza only comes in one size which is large but great value. The most expensive was 290 baht ( $8/9aus). We had a half and half. The pepperoni was sensational. Cheesy, spicy and the bases are fab.
The Italian owner has been making pizza for over 30 years and takes immense pride in his work. He's always in chef white with a chef hat and reminds of Luigi from Mario bros.
The waitresses don't really speak enough English but the chef does do no worries.
The pizza is all made in a great big wood fire oven and comes out super fast.
Our total bill was 380 baht including drinks ($12).
You can't beat it. A must try!!! We will be returning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modena also viewed

Rawai, Phuket Town
Rawai, Phuket Town
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Modena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.