We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Safehaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Rawai Palm Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Rawai
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Safehaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at this resort in July 2013. The rooms were immaculately clean. What was even better was how cheap the snacks in the mini-bar were. The swimming pool and pool bar area is exactly what one desires after a long, hot day of sightseeing. Although the hotel is quite far out of the way from Phuket attractions, many of these offer free transfer services anyway.

Room Tip: Avoid the road-side rooms, as there are many scooters and pedestrians which tends to be noisy. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    92
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
120
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We purchased a deal through Getaway Lounge. Beautiful, new, clean hotel. Amazing pool access room. It's about 20 mins in taxi to Phuket town, but hotel taxi drivers were very good. Food at hotel was good and reasonably priced. A very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool access room if you can get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay at this resort was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the time. They weren't too great with English but it didn't matter as they were ready to help at any given time. As it was my birthday, they upgraded us to a pool view room. The rooms were so nicely maintained and cleaned everyday. The hotel premises were clean all the time and the pool had the wow factor. The breakfast was nice and had different variety of food everyday. If you are a beach person, Rawaii inst a good beach but there is a free shuttle service from the hotel to Karon and Kata beach which is nice. I loved this place and I am definitely going back!!!!

Room Tip: I got a room near the pool and next to the hotel entrance so it was amazing. Don't get near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlane, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just back from 6 nights in this resort. The resort itself is stunning with a fabulous pool and great rooms. Like previous reviewers advise DON'T get the rooms near the road to the side of the resort. There is so much motorbike noise from the road that we asked to have our room changed. It's worth saying in your initial booking that you don't want a room on the roadside. Those rooms are numbered from 2000 up. We were moved from 2223 to 1524 on the other side of the pool. Wonderful room, just like the pics and bigger than our first room. Everyone says about entering the room through the bathroom. Well in Australia you enter a small hallway and the bathroom is to the left or right behind a door. This is the same thing except that bathroom is huge and open plan. It works wonderfully well and is beautifully appointed with a free-standing large stone bath. You couldn't have this sort of room without entering through the bathroom! So that feedback is pretty petty.

It's important to remember that there is very little English spoken in Thailand. Having already been to Bali, we were shocked at how little English they knew. Including in the resort! Most of the staff can say very little at all and will refer you to someone else. Including the wait staff in the restaurant and the bellboys. We tried to get a bucket because I was sick whilst there, but having called the front desk and also a bellboy to the room, we never saw the bucket because they couldn't work out what we were asking for. Take my advice and take some of those disposable sick bags with you. Just in case you get crook, you'll have what you need.

Taxi from the airport is 900 baht. The resort will organise one for you but charge 1000 baht. If you get a taxi and they stop on the way saying they need to get money for petrol, be aware that this is a way to get you to sign up for a tour to one of the islands. The driver goes in to supposedly get petrol money while someone comes out and talks to you, making conversation and gauging if it's your first time here or not. It's not a good time to book when you are tired after a flight and you don't get to compare prices. We booked, then changed the date and then my partner developed a really nasty ear infection after swimming. I rang for two days trying to cancel the trip but couldn't get through. When I tried to get even some of my money back, there was no hope. When I said I'd write a review on their level of service, they said 'Go Ahead'.

Hire a scooter from anywhere and it usually costs $5 a day AUD. Great value and great fun. Check out the food and cocktails on the waterfront at Nikita's. Great service, great value. All in all, it was a great resort and a laid back place to be. Rawai is about 15 minutes bike ride from Phuket itself, so it's a little out of the way but well worth it to stay in this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe pool view family room with our 3 year and 9 month old children and loved our stay there. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the amazing pool and little fake beach were brilliant and the buffet breakfast selection was really good. The in service menu was extensive, generous, reasonably priced and always delicious. You must try Crispy Duck! And take the free daily shuttle to Nai Harn beach- it's a long, beautiful, clean beach with massage ladies, restaurants and a few shops just a stone's throw away. The only negative was the number of stairs at the entry which were a little difficult to manage with a pram.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms give you a wow factor on entering. We stayed on the 4th floor - deluxe pool view room. Great view of the distant ocean andshall be back of the entire pool area. Of which the pool is the best resort pool i have come across in ages - its huge and boasts many seated areas. I just wish the incessant rain played game enough for us to use these facilities... The gym is not to bad either. Internet room comes in handy. It was great value for money. Good job.

I would suggest avoiding the group bus tour rush hour at breakfast - typically 7am until 9am, after which they truck of in their tour buses for the day. Shew. Peace and quite thereafter....

I shall be back here in December with my extended family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rawai Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Address: 66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Rawai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#5 Family Hotel in Rawai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#6 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawai Palm Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 4 rooms at this hotel feature superior amenities. Featured in each room, among other amenities, are bathrobes, microwave, television LCD/plasma screen, free wi-fi. This excellent hotel in Phuket also has airport transfer, safety deposit boxes, room service. The hotel blends expert service with state-of-the-art facilities to provide guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rawai Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawai Palm Beach Hotel Rawai
Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawai Palm Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.