We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rawai Palm Beach Resort to your Saves list
Rawai Palm Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kenya
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We Spent 2 nights here for our honeymoon and really wished that we had booked a much longer stay. From the minute that we arrive the staff were friendly and professional. The room was so beautifully made up with petals on the beds and one of the most delicious cakes for us to eat in honor of our Honeymoon. And then we went to the pool........never in all of our travels all over the world have we seen such an awesome swimming pool. It was beautifully maintained, right down to the private beach pool. Had little nooks and crannies all over the place that made every swim an adventure. The Pool Bar staff were friendly and efficient and you could have a massage right next to the pool. We ate breakfast here and the food was beautifully presented and delicious. Rawai beach was about 1 minutes walk away and there was a free shuttle to Yanui, Nai Harn and Kata beaches. A multitude of restaurants and little shops were all within walking distance.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and what made it even more awesome was that the price was exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: The private pool rooms, although they cost a lot extra looked like they were worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    136
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
69
164
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 14 days in Rawaii Palm Beach and I can say, that I would go back next time.
Rawaii is a nice beach, where you can not swim, but hotel has great and spacious pool and by renting scooter, every other beaches were really close to go to.
Everything was great, from breakfast to rooms, everything is clean.
Only have in mind that the walls are quite thin and you can hear if neighbours are talking loud or if you have room, that is havind a pool view, but doors of the room are turned to road, you can hear cars or scooters driving.
But overall, it was great staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that have access from road side are not so quiet during the morning, since you can hear noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at great Rawai Palm beach resort. Rooms were nice and clean. The poolarea was super. The little beach created for smaller children, where they can play and swim is a fantastic idea! Free busshuttle to the beach is organized daily and twice a week trip to the city. Rawai itself is a small fisherman village. We didn't exploare the place. You could easily get boattrips to several places. Truly recommend this hotel for a relaxed vacation and no worries!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We lived at this hotel almost a year ago (spring 2012), and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The location was excellent with the longtailboats just around the corner. The surroundings are quiet, but there is shopping and dining just around the corner, and a local pub just across the street.
The pool area is big and has jacuzzi and even an artificial beach. Lovely. The rooms are really nice too, we had direct pool access which we enjoyed. In this hotel the rooms with pool access has privacy, its like having a little private pool on your balcony:-)

Room Tip: The rooms with pool access!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 7 nights last week and absolutely loved our time there. We booked the deluxe pool access room and it was gorgeous.
We opened our door into the bathroom which was a shock at first, but we loved it by the end of our stay. The large stone bath was beautiful and the open-plan bedroom and living room was great. But the obvious highlight was our large balcony with 2 deck chairs that led to our private pool area. On one side of our pool was a stone wall and the other side had a beautifully groomed garden with hedges to provide privacy. It was amazing to go for an early morning or late night swim in our private pool area! The private pool also has access to the main pool which was very handy.
We also had free wifi in our room which worked very well.
The buffet breakfast was included in our booking and there was a large selection of food that varied slightly every day. I recommend going to breakfast early though as it can get quite busy between 8 and 10am.
The staff were all very helpful, but their English was very limited. The tour desk is handy, but we just booked most of our tours and trips online.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend Rawai Palm Beach Resort to our family and friends!

Room Tip: Deluxe pool access room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

With the big pool with swim up bar being the main attraction and the heart of the resort you just can't go wrong. It is so much fun being able to swim from your room straight to the pool - that's why the ground floor rooms are the best!
Buffet breakfast is typical for big hotels, very disappointing. But there is lots of restaurants in close distance, so you won't be left starving.
The beach in Rawai is just for fishermen and hotel provides free shuttle service to 2 nicer beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLD COAST
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have just spent 8 days in this resort from 5th April. I gave the hotel this 4 star rating in perspective of hotels in Thailand.
On arrival we were shown to a room by the pool, ground floor which meant you would have to keep your door and drapes drawn, passing guests can just look in otherwise. The back of the room overlooks the road outside. I asked politely if we could move room, it took a very short time to move us up to the next level, still in the same block......same view out back, balcony looking at the pool. ( I cannot remember if my friends booked a deluxe or superior room for us). When I said that I was still not happy with this room because my husband had just had a slight back injury and was struggling with the stairs, I was told to speak to reception in the morning. Sure enough the Manager was very obliging and had allocated us another room on the other side of the pool in the larger, taller block, 4th floor with lift access. Sure this resort is large and there is a bit of walking about to do before you even get to the lift, but it's under cover, cool and easy.....just a few more steps!!!! ( I guess these rooms would be somewhat of a challenge if you take anyone over seventy). Again on that note the front of the hotel is only accessible by steep driveway or steepish steps.
I asked the manager to show me the room before we moved and she did. On seeing the room I was pleasantly surprised by the size and view, just lovely as in the gallery pics on the NET. Huge bath, king size bed ( my husband is 6.4" including bad back) ! Large balcony overlooking the pool with table and chairs with a view out to the islands. The room was very clean and tidy with the usual towels, gels, shampoos and tea/coffee, fridge facilities, plus gowns for after a shower. Flip flops too. The toilet was spotless and had a hand held bidet shower, just so good if you are used to using one as we are.
We used the free Wifi every day without a hitch on our iPads, which came in handy, and as you may know can be very expensive at some hotels. We used it to plan the next day, sights and tours on Google.
Breakfast was included with our package and was very acceptable for Thailand, (if you were staying at Gracelands near Patong, different story.......just wonderful all round ). Plenty of fresh breads, cereals and prepared fruits, yogurts, tea and coffee etc etc. cooked breakfasts were available too as well as the Asian breakfasts.
If you have ever been to Asia before you will understand that the "conceived/ expected" level of services are not always what you think they will be! None the less this hotel was very good. So sometimes the hand towels were missing, another day the pool towels, it's just a relaxed way that these beautiful people have......but it's never a problem to solve as long as you are polite and SMILE, and as I did, practice my pidgin Thai language on them, which always made them smile!
The pool is huge, sparkling, cleaned every day at 5.30am, with plenty of room for all to enjoy all day, plenty of loungers, pool bar and food.
We had several meals from the room service menu at night, they were just great (try the duck with crispy noodles) and so inexpensive, even the bar fridge beer/drink was so cheap. ( we shopped at 711 for snacks and drinks. A long neck Heineken was 75 bhat.......my husband was in heaven).
Rawai is a fishing village as described, where the long tail and speed boats go from, out to the islands, ( another story), so it's very convenient really. Quiet at night and felt safe to walk about down to the restaurants and bars. Our favs were Chocolate and Bentleys Bar, all had spotless toilets and good service. The fish market where you go buy your fish, turn around and ask the restaurant opposite to cook it is a novel experience not to be missed......1 fish is about 200 baht, then the restaurants cook it for a few dollars, yum and so fresh.
Patong and its craziness is a taxi ride away. You can stop and feed the elephants, take pics on the way. No tuk tuks much in Rawai.......why not an air conditioned taxi for 600 baht! The driver will stay and wait for up to five hours or take you from shop to market before returning you back to your hotel.
DO NOT miss out on the Thai massage at SABAI, great value at 300 baht, also KIM'S the newer less personal massage place. We managed one a day together, sometimes a late one after a day in Patong, or on an island.
Overall we found Rawai Beach Palms to be the perfect place to chill out and yes we would go back there again, if that's what we were looking for in a holiday. Value for money......you bet, we only paid $50 Aus for this lovely resort a night including breakfast! Jay

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 - 5 th floor rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rawai Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Address: 66/2 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Rawai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#5 Family Hotel in Rawai
#7 Spa Hotel in Rawai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawai Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 4 rooms at this hotel feature superior amenities. Featured in each room, among other amenities, are bathrobes, microwave, television LCD/plasma screen, free wi-fi. This excellent hotel in Phuket also has airport transfer, safety deposit boxes, room service. The hotel blends expert service with state-of-the-art facilities to provide guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Rawai Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawai Palm Beach Hotel Rawai
Rawai Palm Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawai Palm Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.