We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Farang food, made REAL GOOD.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delish Cafe

Delish Cafe
Fisherman's Way Business Garden | Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+6676384680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Real Farang food, made REAL GOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

So many cafes and restaurants in Phuket offer "Farang Breakfast". So many try, so many fail. Most of them use the same white bread, the same packaged cheese slices, the same pastries. They'll fill your stomach (just), but they wont have you crawling back for more.

Delish is the only cafe i have come across in Phuket, and probably in Thailand, that makes Farang Breakfast the REAL way. No shortcuts. The cakes, slices and pastries are different, packed with good stuff, and SO very, very tasty.

I always have a hard time choosing when i visit Delish, because everything on their menu looks so good, and everything i try IS so good, so that i want to order it again next time, but am torn between trying something new that i know will also be amazing!

If you are a farang (foreigner) on phuket and are craving a real hearty (possibly Aussie style) home-cooked breakfast experience, do visit Delish. You will pay farang prices, but you wont regret it.

(the staff are super nice too!!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great coffee great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I love this little coffee shop , I stop in after I drop the children off at school for either a solo breakfast or just a coffee to start me day . With free wifi it's a great place to sit alone and catchup with emails etc, the food is lovely and the staff are so friendly. Every time I go in I am greeted with a smile and they remember all their customers.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great for coffee or a light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

A lovely place and super staff

we had a variety of drinks and were all very satisfied. There is more to the menu than just tea/ coffee/ hot chocolate and while we did not eat it all looked great

we have no problem reccomending this place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Solo breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast and was not disappointed. Friendly staff , clean cafe. Food was hot and delish. The coffee took a little while bit only because the water went off and the waitress came over to explain. Will come back again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham Danny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish is very Delish!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I met the owners of Delish whilst enjoying a very good curry at the Tandoori restaurant next door, and decided to go the next day and have breakfast. We were not disappointed, infact we have visited Delish many times since and have always enjoyed the meals we have chosen. The staff are really friendly, and speak English. The staff also remember you from previous visits, it is always nice to receive a warm welcome when you go somewhere. The cakes are homemade and delicious, and we have sampled, carrot cake, walnut and chocolate slice, chocolate caramel slice to name a few. Delish would suit meat eaters and vegetarians alike. Delish is definitely top of our list for breakfast/brunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delish Cafe also viewed

 
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Delish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.