We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse

Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse
Moo 6 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+(66)6676613728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 133 Restaurants in Rawai
4.5 of 5 stars 52 Reviews
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Steakhouse fantastic, nice Seaview, international Cuisine, excellent Thaifood, Wine and Cocktails
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Food prepared to perfection, friendly staff and reasonable prices with high standard of service. Went several times there and food never disappointed us.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Rawai Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Reading the other reviews - can agree with them all. Nice music, lovely staff and great food. We went back a couple of times as my husband loved their Mai Tai's - and the food was delicious every time. This place is a must when staying at Rawai Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good one on the Rawai strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ate here a couple of times on a recent visit and was very happy with the food, service and location......very clean and well run

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“cozy dinner restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Entering the restaurant, one feels comfortable and cozy. The service was attentive and knowledgeable.My wife commented on the nice background music, which is hard to find!!!
This is our second visit in a week, and I loved my Rib-eye steak, cooked to perfection. Also the gung makam were very tasty.
Our friend had a Steak Tartar - my choice for next time, as it is hard to find!!
It is not a restaurant on the cheap side, but worth a visit anytime.
Well done!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my girlfriend have been in Rawai for a week and so far we've been here twice.
Food is absolutely brilliant. Price is reasonable in general, though wines could be less pricy.
Anyway, I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mando Restaurant & Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.