We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous villa property in Phuket!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Vijitt Resort Phuket to your Saves list
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rawai
4.5 of 5 stars 729 Reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa property in Phuket!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself & my partner stayed at this property, 4th May for a number of nights. It is fabulous.

We have stayed at Banyan Tree Bintan previously etc. & based on our experience, the Vijitt is excellent value for this standard of accommodation. We stayed in a villa with a plunge pool. On the 3rd day, we managed to peel ourselves away & visit the surrounding area.

The food at the Vijitt is excellent, however just 5 mins in a taxi will take you to some local restaurants & bars, which are inexpensive. (We went to Nikitas restaurant in Rawai)

There are plenty of day trips on offer & you can even hire a scooter to do some self-exploring. The hotel offers many complimentary activities including stretching (yoga), & trips to other beaches/islands. I didn't use the spa at the Vijitt, however they had some excellent special offers.

Overall, a lovely relaxing resort, with excellent food/beverages, excellent facilities & close to many restaurants/bars/attractions. I would highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Linda T,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next holiday with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    162
    44
    19
    15
See reviews for
112
416
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The service here was good, both bar and restaurant service were fantastic and general facilities were great. HOWEVER the trip was completely spoiled by housekeeping who stole a very precious necklace from our room during our massage. When reported to reception and housekeeping manager the general attitude was defence of the nameless, faceless housekeeper without even speaking to the accused person,I was basically told that I needed to look harder for my necklace (which was left in plain sight on the basin before leaving for our 2 hour massage, during which time only housekeeping had visited our room) we had to go to the added expense of making police reports etc with no compensation or explanation from the resort, which leads me to believe that they care more about the happiness of their staff over guests. No one at reception was prepared to deal with the complaint/problem and all were quite prepared to brush the issue off with a simple apology. When we asked about compensation we were told that they cannot do anything for us.

In terms of facilities, the rooms are nice, but more 3 star than 5. In our 5 night stay, we called for a plumber to unblock our toilet at least 8 times and the bed is hard as a rock (maybe that's why the massage sells so well...)

The location is iconic, but useless, the beach is not accessible due to over abundance of crabs, but when the tide is in, it is beautiful to look at. It is a thirty minute cab ride from Patong beach. the resort offers a free shuttle to local hot spots so accessibility is not a big deal,

Food was fantastic and prices were low, very low considering the quality of food and drink and as mentioned before, the service was immaculate.

All in all it was a wonderful stay that was completely spoiled by some low morales staff members, I would find it very difficult to recommend the resort due to the unfortunate events and feel that I was ripped off considering the exuberant price for an outcome that I would expect from a backpackers hostel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Kandipants,

Thank you for taking the time commenting into TripAdvisor regarding to your recently stay with us.

First of all, I do apologize for your necklace has been disappear from the villa while you were away to the Spa.
Our senior front desk staff, when he was reported from you, he then directly contacted the senior housekeeper and the investigation was done.
I again do apologize for the delay getting back to you however the investigation must be done with fully details and take time.
The turn-down service was done by housekeeping staff who was the senior housekeeper and her team who have been working with us over years and we have never received any such a complaint on this topic before.
The investigation was done on the next day by our Human Resources Manager. She called in one by one person and all of them we did not get any cue or any signs from the staff for being a thief.
The reason that we could not compensate for this scenario because we faced with many times that guests found the belongings back after the complaint by misplace and the very important is we could not find any evident that it was stole by the staff. If we do then it means the hotel staff did it.
On 14th May, while you and your party (the other villa) went on the hotel shuttle bus and forgot the mobile phone in the van, we kept it and returned back to you without any delay.
I would like to repeat again that the staff who went to your villa are our long team service staff and we have never face this kind of challenge before.
According to the report on lost item, we are unable to provide you with the document because it is not an official and it is unable to claim from your insurance however to facilitate you with the service we recommend you to get the report from the police station which is only 5 minutes away from hotel.
Again, I do apologize for the communication which were unable to deliver to you clearly during the stay in this regard.
On the other side of services, we noted that you were happy with the Bar & Restaurant staff as well as Spa staff and buggy drivers.
Thank you once again for your comments and we will seriously keep up our service and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again for your next visit to Phuket.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The only reason I mark 4 for value and location is terrible beach. Territory by itself is great, location is quite and nice, but East side of Phuket have no sea if you expect to swim. It's dirty in high tide and 500m from you in low. However, the pool is just great, so if you'll take free tours to Coral island (regular cost is around $30-40 per person if you go by yourself), you'll be more than satisfied.

Service. Just perfect.
Breakfast. Good enough.
Rooms. Closer to sea seems to be a better choice, but it looks all of them are Ok.

Tip: you can rent a motorbike directly in the hotel to travel around. Nai Harn beach is only 10 minutes drive. However, you can also take free shuttle bus to go there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Pavel294474,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very happy to learn that your visit with happiness memories. Your comments are shared among the team.

We put ourselves into customer needs and try utmost to provide the best service as much as we can.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on next holiday with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Vijitt Resort is localed about 30 mins from Phuket town and 40 minutes from the airport. Most rooms are actually independent bungalows with a large bedroom, wardrobe room and bathroom, and with a open air shower. We choosed a one with the balcony facing the swimming pool and the sea beyond. Walls on one side and front were of glass with curtains provided. There are two restaurants and a spa. The layout of the resort reminded me of Veranda Resort & Spa in Antigu which we visited last year. The resort is sprawled across a hilly terrain but there are golf carts available to take us around.
The swimning pool near the breakfast restaurant is usually quiet and faces the beach. Its a nice place to take a swim or just relax and read a book.

The breakfast was sufficient. On some days there are some events like a band or cultural dance in the main restaurant in the evening. You can go for buffet or la carte menu. The food is good and the price is decent-its pricier than a normal restaurant but surprisingly not as costly as you would think in a resort. We dined there a few days.

The spa service was good and decently priced.

Staff: The staff were very friendly and they need no excuse to say 'Khapun Khap' (Thank you). Most of the staff know sufficient english.

Free tours: They have a free tour to the coral island everyday, as well as free ride to another beach (I forgot the name).

Nearby: There are some convenience stores 7 mins walk towards Rawai beach. Rawai has its own beach, 1 mile from the resort, with small sea food eateries on the road beside the beach.
Monalisa is a nice restaurant on the Rawai beach with excellent food specially sea food.
There is an informal taxi stand outside the resort.

On the last day, our flight was at midnight so we checked out and put our luggage in the resort locker and stayed out late till 9 pm. When we returned we wanted to take a shower but the community shower and bathrooms in the resort were all closed as they close by 7 pm. the manager opened a room kept ready for tomorrow's guest so that we could take a shower before we catch our transfer to the airport. This gesture is sometimes not provided by some resorts/hotels once oyu have checked out and gestures like these gives them 5 star for service.

cons: a little far from Phuket town or patong beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room/bungalow with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear tanny_nau,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very happy to learn that your visit with happiness memories. Your comments are shared among the team.

We put ourselves into customer needs and try utmost to provide the best service as much as we can.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on next holiday with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Vijitt for only 2 full days 3 nights and we fell in love the staff and place. the resort is beautiful. we stayed in room 60 which is up the slope close to the breakfast restaurant. the view from our room was not the best as we were about 3 rows from the hotel but you could still see the sea.

The Villa. our Villa was beautiful. it was probably the cheapest of the whole resort but we felt like we had the best possible. it was beyond clean, the bath and outdoor shower were fantastic. room service was available but we never used it. there was everything you would expect from a villa of this quality. they even give you mosquito spray and which was a nice touch.

The Resort. the resort has everything you need. 2 restaurants, gym, tailor, pool sea and sand. the pool was stunning. i feel in love with it the minute i saw it. i was surprised that the water was salt water from the sea but i like the sea so was in my element. i could have lived in it it was that nice. in the morning i saw many faces in the restaurant but for the rest of the time it felt like it was empty. the drinks and food are expensive for Thailand prices ( local restaurants). compared to our other hotel in Thailand it was the same price. the staff at the resort will help you to the best of their ability which was perfect. Its Location is perfect if you want secluded locations. its on the south of the island close to promthep cape. This a must for a sunset view and eat at the restaurant. 700bht return in hotel booked taxi. Patong was 20 mins away and cost about 800bht one way. if you want to be closer to things then maybe this is not place for some but we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Darren J,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next holiday with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future soon.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were well looked after by the very obliging and attentive staff at this very pretty and peaceful resort.
When we requested a room change, staff were very quick to do this and this made our holiday very relaxing.
Thank you to all the staff at the Vijitt

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Sandchab,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Rawai area. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next holiday with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future.

With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were absolutely blown away by our stay at the Vijitt Resort. First time travellers to Thailand this resort has really set the bar high for all future resorts we stay at. We arrived late at night at the Vijitt and were greeted with the friendly faces of the hotel reception. Our hostess Cat provided us with refreshing cold towels, delicious cool lemongrass tea and a friendly and welcoming disposition. The check in was quick and easy, and Cat provided us with all information in regards to resort layout and activities. Within minutes of arriving we were whisked away to our suite on a golf cart. We felt very glamorous and welcome. The suite was elegant, the things dreams are made of and we only had the Deluxe Village Suite, I can only imagine what the more expensive rooms are like. The layout of the room was well thought out, there was a massive bathtub, beautiful outdoor shower and all together amazing room! We ordered room service and even though we were a little late they still cooked our meal and provided fantastic customer service- the food was fresh and delicious. The breakfast buffet (providing both western and thai food) was amazing and the view while eating was spectacular. The pool was everything you could hope for and more, an infinity pool with the backdrop of the beach. The resort is huge and was an treat to walk around, we reclined in the hammocks and walked to the rotunda which was fun and relaxing. The resort was a little far away from main places in Phuket however this was not a problem as the resort provided free shuttle bus services we utilised this and visited Patong Beach. At the last minute we decided to see a show- the vijitt staff promptly organised our tickets and transfers with ease and efficiency. Overall it was an amazing experience, and though we only stayed a short time we were treated with such amazing hospitality. 10/10 service I highly recommend anyone to stay here. We will be back for sure next holiday or honeymoon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Arlytaofmilk,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hostess "Cat" is your outstanding staff. Your comments are shared among the team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on next holiday or on your honeymoon with our warm and gracious Thai hospitality in the near future soon.

With my best wishes,
Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rawai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#2 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vijitt Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.