We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful island” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Island Restaurant

Bon Island Restaurant
Rawai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
081-892-1156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 133 Restaurants in Rawai
Price range: $4 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Great food by the beach! Bon island is easily accessed by boat from any of Phuket's major beaches. Enjoy a day of swimming, snorkelling or relaxing, then take lunch right by the beach. The restaurant serves a variety of Thai and Western dishes (Menus can be found on the website). Just ask for Dawn to help you with your order.
Phuket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a lovely day on Bon island , Bon island restaurant is very nice but ! i feel that the restaurant should put a bit of effort into there suroundings , the plastic chairs and the very old tables should be upgraded for the price they are charging for the food .
The food is good and the island is like paradise . we would go back and we would recomend the restaurant .

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great day @ Bon Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The food was great and the server was very nice and friendly. They came and talk to us and chit chat to see where we are from and asked us how was the food and all. The area looked at the beach and it was very nice and it is also near where we would the the boat back to the hotel. The juice there was fab. and it was very chill and nice you can even mix your own juice too. The food we order was seafood pasta and the sauce was nice, they ran out of salad on that day so we ordered a stirfry veg. served in a fusion style. It's nice too.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic island lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very fresh very well cooked and served local lunch. We had prawns, piña coladas, dipping sauce and it was delicious. Dawn the owner is wonderful host. We had great day on the island

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fab day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

After reading about Bon Island for so long on TA it was high on our list of things to do. Caught a long tail from Rawai - our first one! - and just a few minutes later arrived at this lovely little beach. Greeted by Dawn and pina colada in hand settled in the shade of a tree and had a fantastic day in and out of the water. Lunch was superb, prawns in garlic and black pepper to die for, tempura chicken and prawns lovely and the french fries were declared "perfect". The whole day was very much worth the money and would love to go back soon.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise with excellent food and drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Beautiful spot...15 mins from main land Rawai - Phuket. Had a fabulouse time. Wish I'd allowed more time on the island. Food was tasty (delicious really) and very well presented. You MUST try the Pina Colada's!!! To die for!. A small and wonderful island...It's a must see when in the area. A big thanks to Dawn, the ownwer.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Island Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bon Island Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Island Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.