We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super cute boutique hotel, awesome service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of See Sea Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added See Sea Phuket to your Saves list
See Sea Phuket
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   324/74, Prabaramee Road | Kalim Bay, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 332 Hotels in Kathu
4.0 of 5 stars 25 Reviews
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“super cute boutique hotel, awesome service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived phuket in peak touristic season and took the risk to book only first 2 nights of hotel in this little gem above kalim bay. 10 min drive to patong and 15 min drive to kamala only.

the room type we had was penthouse and strongly recommend to every one. the room and the boutique hotel is well decorated with good taste, color is of ocean and designs reminds me of Fornasetti, good for people who are style aware. the hotel is small but rooms are of very nice size, the penthouse has a great outdoor plunge pool and terrace looking right out from the bed. Since the trip was for an anniversary, i have asked hotel for flowers, candles, and happily found not only these were arranged but also delicious bites and sparkling wine from the house.

The owner Ben and family are more than accomodating and the reception manager Mr. TT is super chill and sweet. we really like the homemade style breakfast. u dont have a huge buffete like most hotels do, but this is much more intimate, and you miss nothing, from espresso, to eggs, toast and yoghurt.

It was lovely to have a start like this for a trip. and in the hussle bussle phuket full of tourists and people who care little, it gives the true feeling how thailand hospitality should be.

just a reminder for light sleepers, if you wake easily bring earplug, cause the beach road does get busy sometimes, although we were knocked out every night by the long beach day and pool plunging.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hás huge rooms, modern and fashion. The jakuzzi outside is great add-on.
The Manager is very kind. Everything was as expected and even price was kind.
Next to the hotel we have dinner on one of the best Italian restaurants from Thailand.
Is Just a bit far from center. But that is even good if u want to avoid noises.
As minus, nobody knows the hotel. Is recent we guess...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife came in for our honeymoon, it was a wonderful experience for both of us, this hotel suits us so well as what we have expected. Its quiet, cosy and the room is lovely. Perfect for a getaway just for two or with family.
Thank you Khun Aun and Mr T.T and the rest of the cheerful staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spend 3 night in the hotel and we love it. Friendly faces from all the staff. Helpful when you are in the needs. Good price for motorcycle rental. The hotel is clean and tidy.

Mr. TT is a nice guy, he help us when we are in a rush to the airport because the taxi that we booked didn't show up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

me and my husband have stayed here at this wonderful small boutique hotel on several occassions we love the service the rooms are clean and they do a great breakfast although they do not have a resturant on site you dont have to go far to taste the local cuisine wether its from the many resturants near by or the food carts done by the beach .AHN the manager is only to willing to help and make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one GIVE IT A GO

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival I was surprised as the hotel was not as per the website. The room was spacious with all the relevant amenities. However I'm not sure that the cleaning staff were up to scratch.

The reception area is a bar with a little side door leading up to the rooms. The bar also serves as a breakfast dining room.

Breakfast was basic and made as requested (toast, tea/coffee, eggs and chicken sausage), no buffet.

Overall the hotel manager/receptionist was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is on a very busy road with 3 restaurants in close proximity. The beach is not great and very rocky. There's no place to lounge and relax,

The hotel is not too far away from Patong and the nightlife and tuk tuk is readily available.

Overall an average experience and a bit over priced for the standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked the penthouse (there are 2) for the private pool. Pool was great and you had a degree of privacy as well. Pool is about 6*4 meters in size and maybe 1 meter deep.

Room was large with separate bedroom and living areas. We didn't use the living area much though as it had poor views. The bedroom leads onto the pool area and was well furnished and large. Bed was reasonably comfortable, not too hard or soft, and a decent size.

The AC was odd, switching on and off at random. I played around with the controls but couldn't get it working properly.

Staff were friendly, but note that most of them have very limited English compared to other hotels we've stayed at in Thailand.

Breakfast was poor. No buffet and limited to the basicas (toast, eggs, juice).

Note that the hotel doesn't have a lift, so you'll be walking up stairs. Only 4 floors though.

There is some construction to the south of the hotel, maybe 100m away, so expect some noise during the day, although it's far away enough not to be intrusive.

Hotel location is maybe 15-20 mins walk from the north of Patong. Road has pavements most of the time but traffic can be heavy so you have to be careful. I wouldn't feel comfortable having kids walk there. It's easy enough to flag down a tuk tuk to head into Patong though.

We've stayed in a few hotels in Patong and other than the great private pool, this hotel is average.

Room Tip: Penthouse is the only room with a private pool. Note that it has no separate bath as advertised on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to See Sea Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Sea Phuket

Address: 324/74, Prabaramee Road | Kalim Bay, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 332 Hotels in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — See Sea Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"See Sea” boutique hotel is set at the peaceful bay of Kalim, yet only minutes away from the heart of Patong, the island busiest beach. Inspired by the splendid color and cool breeze of the ocean, all suites offer most scenic beauty and also spaciousness. To complete all senses of perfection, the hotel is designed with Shino-Portuguese style, Phuket most reserved and renowned architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your See Sea Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
See Sea Phuket Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage See Sea Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.