We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours

Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours
9/368 Moo 6, Kathu | Kathu, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
+66 80 390 6224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 108 Activities in Kathu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have made a commitment to our guests and ourselves never to sacrifice Quality and Safety over Price! We are not the Cheapest.. but the Best! Easy Day Thailand has its own staff, vehicles and boats to make sure that valued customers always get the best during private tours in Phuket and rest of Thailand.
Narrabri, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Well organised with great crew, highly recommend day tour without a worry. Very knowledgeable local staff to assist and show you all there is to see and do on your day out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Pixie thank you for your support and the kind review.

I have passed to all team, it is always good to know that our efforts to provide a good service are appreciated.

We wish you all beat and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    18
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Company-Trustworthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I went on our honeymoon to phuket. I emailed Easy Day the things we wanted to do (kayaking, elephants, tigers, golf). Francesco wrote back and extensive email, listing options, prices and recommendations. We were very happy with our guides and the fact that we didn't have to worry about anything

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, Owner at Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Carlie
Thank you very much for your support and we are very happy to hear that we helped you to have special time during your honeymoon.

All the team wish you all best and hope to see you again in Thailand soon

Greetings from Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Private Tours in Phuket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had booked two private tours. First one being a private driver to take us around Phuket to the sights and beaches on the island. We did get to see everything that was on our list of "must sees", but our problem with this tour was that our driver/guide spoke no english. So, other than pointing on a map and hoping for the best was all we could do. Also, because of this, we were never told what sights we were about to see or any information along the way. We've hired drivers/car in other countries and have always had an English speaking guide to explain more about the country and what to look for at each viewing point. The van was very nice, drinks on board and timing was great. Communication beforehand setting everything up as well was wonderful, we were just disappointed that we didn't learn more that day. Also, the lunch provided in the price was terrible. Location was nice, but the food served was awful and we were offered no drinks (even for purchase).
The 2nd tour we booked with Easy Day was the Phang Nga Bay tour in a private long tail boat was much much better. Tee, as you'll read lots about here on trip advisor, was excellent. Spoke english very well and was extremely informative of the sights and what we were looking at. He coordinated our day wonderfully, sticking with the allotted times we suggested at each spot and everything. He also took a TON of pictures for us along the way and was happy to do so. Although the lunch provided again was pretty awful (and could tell it was where all the groups were served), walking around the village with Tee was a great experience. So, I give Easy Day Thailand a 4 stars because of the unexpected situation on the 1st tour, but overall I would say it is a good company and you should fee safe when booking with them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, Owner at Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Tara,

Thank you very much for your support and your feedback that is much appreciated as it is best way to improve our service.

Our Island tours do not include the guide that is on request for an extra charge, following your feedback we will now change how tours prices are showed to make more clear this option. We will do our best to improve drivers language skills but isn't an easy task.

Most important is about the restaurants, because we believe that enjoy a good lunch is part of a good tour. We are on the process to inspect the restaurants we use and we had some issue with the one we use for Phang Nga tour so we are now trying some alternative, sorry that happen to you one of first experience. During next week end we will be personally in Phang Nga to find a solution.

Hope You will back to Phuket as we will offer you a sunset cruise and dinner on our boat to made up the tours meals.

Greetings from Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Phuket and Bangkok without worry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hearing about EasyDayThailand was a real blessing from a fellow traveler on their way home. They gave us Francesco's phone number and from there on our vacation was totally stress-free! Francesco met with us and listened to our desires and added suggestions of his own. Together we came up with personalized tours that made our trip so easy. Transports to the airports were arranged and tour guides were awesome. HIs expertise was invaluable. With their time schedules, we avoided the crowds and had such caring service from the guides. Tee, Jim and Wichai were so attentive. Francesco also arranged our tour guide in Bangkok and had transport from the airport to our hotel. Nicky was our guide there, and his knowledge was amazing. We just had an unforgettable time. Thanks for everything. I would highly recommend your services.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Pat,

Once again for you kindness and support, was great to meet you and cook together, promise I'll complete the recipes in English and send to you soon.

We wish you all best and hope to see you again

The Easy Day Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONORA
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stress free vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Easy Day Thailand made our trip just that; easy! The private tours were so nice without all the crowds. I was pleased with the low costs and attention to detail. The tour guides really catered to us! I would highly recommend the preferred class on the way to Phi Phi Island. We did and it was worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malila B, General Manager at Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Charis thank so much for your support and the great review, we have put a lot effort in selecting tours and building our private tours and it is always good to see our valued customer appreciate them

We wish you all best and hope to see you again here in Thailand

The Easy day team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Day Thailand - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.