We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUABALE & BEAUTIFUL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Grand Ville Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Grand Ville Resort to your Saves list
Patong Grand Ville Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19 Sirirat Rd. | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Absolute Patong Ville & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 338 Hotels in Kathu
Esfahan, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“VALUABALE & BEAUTIFUL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in march,2011
Patong grand ville is natural environment , small but clean & beautiful pool with bar.

Good value for money, staff friendly & will go out of their way to help you although their English is limited.
Near ''SIMON CABARET'' (an entertainment) and 20' walk to the sea.
We really liked this ville and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: pool viewrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
15
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
TCS , Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Phuket is a brilliant place to visit but, the Absolute Patong Ville & Spa might not be the best place to stay at. At best, I would recommend it to budget-travellers who are looking for something bare minimum with not too many add-ons. We booked a Phuket package from Antilog Vacations , a well known Phuket wholesaler in India & they gave us many hotel packages to choose from & we chose it coz of low rates.

The place is actually quite small and located a good 5-10 minutes (drive) from the actual Patong beach. If you’re considering staying here, hiring a bike is a good option because finding a tuk tuk or taxi around here is a bit of a challenge. Although Absolute does provide a shuttle service to the beach, it is not very timely and drops you off at the far end of the beach, which means you still have a 10 minute walk till you get anywhere close to the action.

The pictures on the website seem to have been taken by a good photographer, because the place is not actually that good. For starters, we had to wait for a good half hour to confirm our booking due to the staffs’ inability to converse properly in English. Once we got past the language barrier with the help of print outs (which were extremely hard to get) & a lot of hand gestures that I never knew before (lol), we were led to our pool-side room.

The pool kinda made up for the delay. It’s clean and the water’s always at a reasonably good temperature. It’s a good place to just kick back for some time. They do have a bar close by, but then again, the staff are rarely there at the bar. Even if they are, basic courtesies like asking for a refill are not something you can expect from them. The rooms are slightly small but the bathrooms are even smaller and a little dirty, if I might add.

Food again is not the greatest, I would suggest you take a 5 minute ride down the road and head over to Coffee Mania or Secret Cliff. Both places have reasonably good food but, it’s any day better than you get at Absolute.

But the hotel is not Bad afterall , you can stay here but don’t expect too much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvasa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

went to Phuket in December 11' with a bunch of my friends. We stayed at the Absolute Patong Ville & Spa for 4 days, and it did not turned-up to my highest expectations.However it was just an average experience

Location – it came as a surprise to me that nobody had knowledge about location of the hotel. You need a taxi or tuk-tuk, motorbike taxi or free shuttle to go anywhere. The free shuttle is okay, but it drops you off at the far south end of Patong Beach, meaning you still need to walk for 10 minutes. But the tuk-tuk drivers demand more for driving up the hill.

Rooms – we chose a poolside room instead of the hillside. While the hillside rooms had a very narrow and steep staircase to climb (I thought it would be difficult to carry luggage), at least they had some nice views from up there. The poolside rooms had a view of the pool. And that’s it. Bathrooms were tiny and the shower was absolutely filthy and in urgent need of a refit.

Food-Breakfast included in price was limited with little choice. Food that was served was cold. After few days the staff did not even bother to serve the breakfast also.

Tariffs- although the tariffs were moderate.The only good point was the cheap rates offered by our Indian travel agent , Antilog Vacations.They were cheaper than other folks so we selected them.No complains about their services nd price

All in all, I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone. Only If u r a budget traveller, select this

Room Tip: Take the highest category room which is near the bay area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The place to stay is very good. However, the staff is not trained well. Also not much options in food. Moreover English is definitely not very fluently spoken so the staff takes time to respond to the orders placed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

When we booked this we had no idea of how much we would come to love it.

This is a hotel to which you come back to, we will and it might not be in the middle of the hustle and bustle but you just take the free coach going to down town phuket.

Nice rooms, clean and with free AC and do get one on the same level as the pool, we jumped from the balcony into the cool blue water. ( no but but we could if we wanted =)

This hotel is not so child friendly with alot of steps.
Takes 10 min to town by car or 20 min to other beaches.

This is a 3 star but in Thailand a 3 star is more like a 4 star.
Very good service and a nice breakfast and great drinks by the pool.

The restaurant is ok, but it was empty, so we did like everybody else, we ate in the city.

Free wifi and a massage if you want one.

Stay here and you will love it, we did and it is a great memory.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed here with my partner for our 5 year anniversary. It was our first trip to Thailand, and we shall definitely be returning. The hotel is good value for money, and the staff will go out of their way to help you even if their English is limited (what do you expect, you are in their country - can I speak their language? no). We found the room to be perfect with no complaints at all. The minibar was satisfactory and continually stocked. The air conditioning performed as expected. The pool was relaxing and clean. Although the front of the reception area looks older than you'd expect, the rest of the hotel is almost exactly as per the pictures (you don't need to be anywhere near the reception area anyway). The hotel is not near the beach and it is a 20 minute walk (which we did every day without problems), although there is a free shuttle bus to/from the beach at reasonable times. If you are looking for somewhere nice to relax then this is the place to be. If you prefer to be right next to the beach then you should be looking for another hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on a poolside room for the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I didn't initially book this hotel but due to a mix up with our Booking Agents, we were booked out here at the last minute.

Firstly, the hotel is on the fringes of Phuket, I think it would be more honest to say it is in Karon. It is up quite a big hill out of Phuket.

The staff tried hard, but seemed to be a bit vague most of the time, a lot of them spoke very little English.

There was also a mix up with my reservation from the Agents and upon returning on the second day the receptionist virtually demanded payment up front. I have no problem with this but it could have been handled better. I paid this, but found when I got home I had in effect paid twice as the Agent (who the hotel said otherwise) had charged me also. I did eventually get a refund from the Agent but I didn't really want or need such hassles on my holiday.

The breakfast was okay but nothing special. The pool was very nice and secluded with a whirlpool.

I think this small 'resort' is better suited to either small families or couples requiring a degree of intimacy. It is a bit too far out of Phuket for me and so is unlikely I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Grand Ville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Grand Ville Resort

Address: 19 Sirirat Rd. | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Absolute Patong Ville & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Kathu
#49 Spa Hotel in Kathu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Grand Ville Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Patong Grand Ville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Patong Ville Hotel Kathu
Absolute Patong Ville And Spa
Patong Grand Ville Resort Phuket, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Grand Ville Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.