We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% + Free Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was booked into Millennium Resort Beach Wing following the recommendation of a friend. The location was indeed very convenient, minutes to beach and located next to a shopping centre that provides everything that you will ever need. I was wondering why they call it a Beach Wing as I don't get to see any beach from my room.
Nevertheless, the Thai food at the Beach wing was fantastic. Service was up to my expectation, rooms were clean as well as the hotel restaurant and its vicinity. The pool was also enjoyable and they have 2 different pools to chill in (one in each wing).
During our stay, we also met the GM Mr Gerard Tan. A friendly and helpful chap who makes you feel at home. He was always sighted in the hotel checking on guests' satisfaction etc. Service was of standard and I would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tham82,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for your comments and observations following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you found the Thai food at the Beachside Wing was fantastic and our service, clean room and hotel vicinity were up to your expectation.

Thank you for highlighting these to us, we will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    439
    130
    36
    28
See reviews for
184
374
43
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

if you are looking for a nice hotel with great breakfast and nice location, look no further.
adjacent to Juungceylon, plus point!
one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in Phuket and in fact I have stayed a couple of times here other than Hilton, which is not exactly that convenient to be honest.
in the middle of everything you need; massage, food, bars, etc.
recommended for young travellers who are looking for a more vibrant place to hangout nearby the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear BryanLiew,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location couldn't be better its ajem in pattong the hottel is devided inti2 partes it is not a luxurious hotel but the staff were nice and friendly the room is clean and you have access to free wifi in the lobby I will definitely choos this hotel if I want to go to phuket again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear babak0100,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that we could not meet all your expectations.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We got the 1st room at the Beachfront but the room was facing the back of the hotel. So, we requested for a change and we got the room at Lakefront facing pool with no hassle. The location for this hotel is great if you like having a shopping complex attached to you. Fantastic for a stress free holiday. The staffs were friendly and helpful and made us almost immediately feel at home.

Room Tip: The Cabana room is great for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Jo_Kok,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Location and cleanliness of the hotel are the best two things in this five star hotel. Lack of free WiFi in rooms (only in public hotel areas) and having to use two elevators to go up to your room or down to lobby is very inconvenient. I recommend it overall.

Room Tip: Go for location only if you like to be in the town center and you do not want to use transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sherin S,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that you feel that our buffet was average and thus made it less memorable than was expected.

We are pleased to inform you that complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas and for all guest rooms are available on December 1, 2013 onwards.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

very good experience, clean, luxury room with all needed facilities
location was the perfect one in the middle of the shopping area and close to everything
the breakfast was so good

the only comment that the free internet access only in public area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear A7amdy,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at the Millennium Resort in Patong in October this year. We stayed in a Deluxe room in the Lakeside wing.. This hotel is amazing and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Phuket. It is located in a very convenient location for all kinds of shopping, from street markets to department stores and is a short stroll to Bangla Road, which is where the night life is and Patong Beach.

The hotel restaurants and bars are all very good and affordable. The breakfast buffet in the Lakeside wing is delicious. They provide everything you could ask for and it's a great start to the day.

My wife had a 3 hour treatment session at the hotel Spa and loved it.

The highlight of our stay was the amazing staff at Millennium. We spent our afternoons relaxing in the lovely pool area at Level 4 and chatting to the friendly staff. The supervisor, Oat, is an absolute champion! Man and Air also were friendly, as were all the other staff we met during our stay.

Thankyou guys. We can not wait to get back to Millennium Patong!! :)

~Mark and Renee

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is spacious and has everything you need, including a balcony and king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumResort, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mark and Renee,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests!

We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,

Gerard Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.