We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the CENTRE of Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Save Saved
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Leisure special
Ranked #42 of 261 hotels in Patong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Right in the CENTRE of Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very well located... Nice hotel... Can rate it as a 4.5 star... Connected to shopping malls... No need of transport (which is expensive), you can walk to almost all good places.

Very nice pool.

We chose to take the "Cabana Room" which has a private jacuzzi connected to the main pool... Which was awesome!!

Hotel guests get a FREE entry to the "Famous Club" which is also connected to the hotel... Club with No locals hanky panky business. It has different theme nights like pool party, foam party etc...

In brief: a great hotel to stay !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Kulin S,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    400
    120
    33
    23
See reviews for
158
331
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and booked in without much hassle except we were offered an upgrade which they wanted us to pay for, we declined. When we got to our room the complimentary water was half drunk and there was a bit of rubbish around the place and smelled of smoke. We called reception who took it as us needing more water but we decided we didn't want to put up with the smoke smell so we just went down to reception and they upgraded us to the room type they were trying to sell earlier. The manager even came out and apologized to us which was really nice. The room we went into...not sure what it was called but probably one step up from a standard or whatever they call the simple ones was AMAZING! We're not use to this quality but the shower and bathroom was entirely glass with a curtain between that and the bedroom.

When we got our room made up the next day we got rose peddles on the bed and two towels made to look like swans, just like the pictures!

I think that they accidentally put us in a room that wasn't made up yet but the room was stayed at was just fantastic!

Breakfast was great! Standard buffet but good quality.

Pool is also amazing and worth a swim! Made me wish I had a pool side room!

It is right near the very end of the main drag of pubs, clubs, ping ping shows and all that so if you are out for a stroll, you might wonder into it (near the tiger bar...the tiger bar starts it I think). Nothing to worry about though!

I'd stay here again if I can ever afford it! I'm more a $30 a night kind of guy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear samhman,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Booked into this hotel on 4th Feb.
The hotel looks very nice, we stayed in the Beach side, reception check in was fine, but asked for credit cards details before we were even greeted with a "Hello"
We were offered an upgrade to cabanna room, before we had even seen our booked room !

Our room was on 4th floor, and looked very nice, until we saw the view next morning, looking at a brick wall, which made the room dark. We asked to move to a higher floor. This seemed to be taken as an offer of us handing over more money,.
There was various calls to reception, each one offering a cabanna room at various prices.
We were moved 3 days later, at no cost.

We must of received about 5 more calls offering upgrades (all paid) in the following days, got a bit annoying .....

On the 6th floor, room was great, nice view, really enjoyed it.

The pool was very nice, and staff were very friendly.

The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice. My only fault was the lady who took your room number in the morning, she seemed to think pointing at a table and barking at you was the way to direct you too a table !

Over all the Hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable, and most staff were very nice !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors ! If you are not happy with the room on check in call to recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear quentinboland,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Mellinnium. Great city centre hotel close to the mainstrip and connected to shopping mall. Very clean, excellent breakfast service, and a large terrace pool. Nice sized rooms and bathrooms.

We have stayed here twice and would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jaimmin,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

nice location, spacious/clean/morden/comfortable room. friendly staffs, good swimming pools.
Can't be better with this price!!:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear ananjyu,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

its a nice hotel in the centre of patong, just 10 mins walk to the patong beach, and also its just next to the Jungceylon Shopping Destination. you can also enter the shopping center from a door next to reception. the breakfast was excelent, u can find anything u need. rooms are well cleaned and decorated. staff is friendly, help you everytime you need. you can also go to the pool to cool yourself which is clean. thank you very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear KayaPansiyon,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is in a great location if you are at the lakeside or beachside wing. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed was so much more comfortable then the previous hotel we were at. The staff was awesome. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired but not to bad. You are right in the middle of everything here which makes its great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Michell J,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.