We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed and played” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Save Saved
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Leisure special
Ranked #43 of 262 hotels in Patong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stayed and played”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home today after 10 days at the Millennium, had no major problems except we ordered two single beds for the kids room and got a king size bed instead but the problem was fixed the next day.
Due to the mix up I can comment on both the Lakeside and Beachside rooms, as has been stated in other reviews the rooms don't have great views especially the lakeside (car park etc) , but if views were my number one priority I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel I would have booked the Diamond Cliff or the Novetel which both have great views of the water (we stayed at The Diamond Cliff in April 2012). However we chose the Millennium for its central position which is second to none and found the facilities to be excellent. Both sets of rooms we stayed in were presented in a clean and good condition, the staff were friendly and although some of the staffs English was limited we had no problem communicating (we are in a foreign country after all, if I wanted to hear good English I would of holidayed at home).

The breakfast buffet wasn't spectacular but was certainly adequate and up to expectation, the facilities including the pools and gym were excellent. The room windows and doors to the outside we're double glazed and kept most of he noise from Bangala Road etc out and would only disturb the lightest of sleepers.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to be in the heart of the action of Patong Beach and certainly would stay again if the occasion arose.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mark H,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    401
    120
    33
    23
See reviews for
158
330
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a fabulous location if you are looking to be in the centre of activities. It is connected to Jungceylon, the largest shopping mall in Phuket, and just 10 minute stroll to Patong Beach. Lots of massage places and souvenir shopping in Jungceylon if you want to avoid the crowds at Bang La and Patong Beach.

Hotel staff are generally friendly although some of them tend to look stressed and talk in a troubled manner. Maybe it's the crowd and language barrier.

I stayed in a cabana room with pool access which was great. It was a quiet oasis in the bustling area. Only bad was, the water in the private jacuzzi was really cold from morning to afternoon. The room was not the most luxurious but it was spacious and comfortable.

Overall, if you are looking for smooth sandy beaches away from the noisy tourist crowds, this is not the hotel. If you are looking for a light mix of shopping and spas, then this hotel is a good choice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear jotanyp,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel located within the biggest shopping center in Phuket. You can get almost anything there and with variety kind of food. The staff there are very friendly. The room is clean, cozy and comfortable. It is only about 5 minutes walk to Bangla Road, the most famous road in Phuket. You can walk for few kilometer within the area and will not get tired or bored. We have been to Phuket a lot of times but this is so far the best hotel that we ever stay. But as usual, we will stay in other hotel when we come back for short holidays in Phuket. The only disadvantage about this hotel is no Wi-Fi is provided. Other than that, this hotel is fantastic.

Room Tip: High floor definitely much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lamrim,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose this hotel for its central location, near to the beach and next to the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. We found Lakeside Wing better for its larger swimming pool (pool at Beachside Wing is smaller) and good buffet breakfast. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. But a bit dated compared to our first stay one year ago. Paintwork was coming off and the toilet flush wasn't working well. We had free wifi but patchy on & off access only at the lobby area. Felt that complimentary Wifi (in the comfort of our hotel room) should be included in the price we pay. Even 2 or 3 star hotels are offering their guests complimentary Wifi these days.

Difference between the two wings : Beachside Wing is nearer to the beach, more convenient to access especially after Jungceylon shopping centre close at 10pm (the door access from shopping mall to the hotel is closed at 10pm). So if you are staying at Lakeside Wing, you will need to walk further , past Beachside Wing and around the perimeter of the shopping mall to reach Lakeside Wing (a short distance is pretty dark to walk), Beachside Wing lobby area is air-conditioned. Lakeside wing is not. Beachside Wing pool is smaller. Only Lakeside wing has pool-access cabana rooms, gym and spa facilities. Security a bit better at the Beachside Wing.

This is our second time staying at the hotel. Our first stay was one year ago. In my first review of this hotel, I had mentioned about the lack of security in the hotel. One year later, it's still the same. Nothing changed. We decided to stay the second time as we thought some improvements would have been done after one year. But we were wrong. We stayed at the Lakeside Wing. Everytime we walked into the hotel lobby, not a single glance from any of the hotel personnel at the front desk and neither did I see a single security guard at the lobby at all. There is a door that links the hotel to the Jungcelyon shopping mall. No security guard there either. Anyone could come in and out anytime he/she wants and take the lift up to the guest rooms without anyone stopping them. On one occassion, when we were walking back to our room, we spotted two men loitering outside the corridor of the guest rooms. They looked lost and were knocking on the door of a nearby room. They proceeded to knock on another door later. Really didn't seem like they were guest of the hotel at all. It would be better to have added security feature installed in the lift where only guests could access/use the lift with a swipe of their hotel room card in the lift in order to have access to their floor. Or have a security guard standby near the hotel lift or exit.

Tip : Remember to request for a room further away from the disco if you are a light sleeper

Room Tip: Request for a room further away from the disco if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jaimmin,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay this hotel first time very good location. I stay in BeachSide building you can go within hotel Shopping center also walking distance Bangla road. Staff is also very professional. I also use SPA service that is very good.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is very Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Zee437,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conveniently located, the room is fantastic, the bed very comfortable and the service is stellar. The breakfast buffett is also consistently good. One downside is the wi-fi was not included in my package and too expensive to consistently use at the hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear ScottAfghanistan,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that's both close and away from Bangla Rd., then this hotel is probably your best bet. Excellent pool and gym. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. Will stay here again the next time I'm in Patong Beach

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shawn415,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#22 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.