We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Patong” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Save Saved
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Leisure special
Ranked #41 of 260 hotels in Patong
SINGAPORE
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Patong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose this hotel for its central location, near to the beach and next to the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. We found Lakeside Wing better for its larger swimming pool (pool at Beachside Wing is smaller) and good buffet breakfast. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. But a bit dated compared to our first stay one year ago. Paintwork was coming off and the toilet flush wasn't working well. We had free wifi but patchy on & off access only at the lobby area. Felt that complimentary Wifi (in the comfort of our hotel room) should be included in the price we pay. Even 2 or 3 star hotels are offering their guests complimentary Wifi these days.

Difference between the two wings : Beachside Wing is nearer to the beach, more convenient to access especially after Jungceylon shopping centre close at 10pm (the door access from shopping mall to the hotel is closed at 10pm). So if you are staying at Lakeside Wing, you will need to walk further , past Beachside Wing and around the perimeter of the shopping mall to reach Lakeside Wing (a short distance is pretty dark to walk), Beachside Wing lobby area is air-conditioned. Lakeside wing is not. Beachside Wing pool is smaller. Only Lakeside wing has pool-access cabana rooms, gym and spa facilities. Security a bit better at the Beachside Wing.

This is our second time staying at the hotel. Our first stay was one year ago. In my first review of this hotel, I had mentioned about the lack of security in the hotel. One year later, it's still the same. Nothing changed. We decided to stay the second time as we thought some improvements would have been done after one year. But we were wrong. We stayed at the Lakeside Wing. Everytime we walked into the hotel lobby, not a single glance from any of the hotel personnel at the front desk and neither did I see a single security guard at the lobby at all. There is a door that links the hotel to the Jungcelyon shopping mall. No security guard there either. Anyone could come in and out anytime he/she wants and take the lift up to the guest rooms without anyone stopping them. On one occassion, when we were walking back to our room, we spotted two men loitering outside the corridor of the guest rooms. They looked lost and were knocking on the door of a nearby room. They proceeded to knock on another door later. Really didn't seem like they were guest of the hotel at all. It would be better to have added security feature installed in the lift where only guests could access/use the lift with a swipe of their hotel room card in the lift in order to have access to their floor. Or have a security guard standby near the hotel lift or exit.

Tip : Remember to request for a room further away from the disco if you are a light sleeper

Room Tip: Request for a room further away from the disco if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Jaimmin,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    377
    112
    32
    21
See reviews for
148
299
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay this hotel first time very good location. I stay in BeachSide building you can go within hotel Shopping center also walking distance Bangla road. Staff is also very professional. I also use SPA service that is very good.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is very Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Zee437,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conveniently located, the room is fantastic, the bed very comfortable and the service is stellar. The breakfast buffett is also consistently good. One downside is the wi-fi was not included in my package and too expensive to consistently use at the hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear ScottAfghanistan,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that's both close and away from Bangla Rd., then this hotel is probably your best bet. Excellent pool and gym. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. Will stay here again the next time I'm in Patong Beach

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shawn415,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

it was good place to stay compare with budget and the location was best it is near to phuket walking st. the breakfast is so good and you will enjoy for staying there.
it was good place to stay compare with budget and the location was best it is near to phuket walking st. the breakfast is so good and you will enjoy for staying there.

Room Tip: book rooms in lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mehdi F,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After paying a small fortune for a get away since I hadn't seen my partner for almost 4 months.. This hotel was extreamly disappointing. The staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic, the rooms need upgrading, the shower leaked all over the floor, the room STUNK, and there is a night club around 30 m from our room that started at 10 pm and finishes at 0400..... To get a lounge near the pool you need to be really early and also to use the gym. other hotels offer free transfers to the Airport and i had an early flight so I was charged an extra 300 bart for the pleasure of taking their transpart onto of what my patner paid to leave 8 hrs before.
Yes the staff were told of these problems but nothing was done about it. WIFI is free only in the main area's of the hotel but you can buy WIFI for 300 bart per day.

Room Tip: Asked for a room away from the night club....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shanwow77,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be in the centre of things. The location was ideal right next to the main strip of bars and shops.
The rooms need a definite update but it was what I expected for the price paid.
Check in staff were polite although English was somewhat lacking.
The place had an alright buffet spread. All in all the hotel was what I expected for the price paid but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear GazzaTraveller,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.