We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Phuket!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Save Saved
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Leisure special
Ranked #44 of 260 hotels in Patong
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great stay in Phuket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Conveniently located, the room is fantastic, the bed very comfortable and the service is stellar. The breakfast buffett is also consistently good. One downside is the wi-fi was not included in my package and too expensive to consistently use at the hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear ScottAfghanistan,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    377
    112
    32
    21
See reviews for
148
299
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that's both close and away from Bangla Rd., then this hotel is probably your best bet. Excellent pool and gym. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. Will stay here again the next time I'm in Patong Beach

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shawn415,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

it was good place to stay compare with budget and the location was best it is near to phuket walking st. the breakfast is so good and you will enjoy for staying there.
it was good place to stay compare with budget and the location was best it is near to phuket walking st. the breakfast is so good and you will enjoy for staying there.

Room Tip: book rooms in lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mehdi F,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After paying a small fortune for a get away since I hadn't seen my partner for almost 4 months.. This hotel was extreamly disappointing. The staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic, the rooms need upgrading, the shower leaked all over the floor, the room STUNK, and there is a night club around 30 m from our room that started at 10 pm and finishes at 0400..... To get a lounge near the pool you need to be really early and also to use the gym. other hotels offer free transfers to the Airport and i had an early flight so I was charged an extra 300 bart for the pleasure of taking their transpart onto of what my patner paid to leave 8 hrs before.
Yes the staff were told of these problems but nothing was done about it. WIFI is free only in the main area's of the hotel but you can buy WIFI for 300 bart per day.

Room Tip: Asked for a room away from the night club....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shanwow77,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be in the centre of things. The location was ideal right next to the main strip of bars and shops.
The rooms need a definite update but it was what I expected for the price paid.
Check in staff were polite although English was somewhat lacking.
The place had an alright buffet spread. All in all the hotel was what I expected for the price paid but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear GazzaTraveller,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in the pool access room. Amazing. Friendly staff. Great service. Clean. Comfortable. Spacious. Pools were nice and rage location is amazing. 10 min or less walk to bangla road and great shopping centre located around it and access straight from the hotel. Located around great restaurants too but is still peaceful out of patong beach. Would stay here again in a flash!!!

Room Tip: Go the cabana room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Emilya13_13,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are just about to finish a 14 night stay at this hotel and I couldn't wait to post my personal review. We are seasoned travellers to Patong, so too are our now adult children. We travelled as a family group of 6, with myself and husband in a cabana room in the lakeside wing and our adult children in the beachside wing as this side has rooms with more than one bed in each room. I must say I read all the reviews on trip advisor prior to arriving and was concerned by some reviewers comments. I cannot fault this hotel at all, I am comparing this hotel to many 4-5 star hotels I have stayed in and it is up there with the best of them. The rooms are of a good size, clean, air con works well and the daily cleaning service is impeccable. In our cabana room we have a private jacuzzi leading onto the main pool which is a great added outdoor area to entertain with such large groups like ours. The room service menu is extremely good value 300 baht for a burger, chips salad and drink (just one of the many choices at this price) all delivered promptly and with a smile.

Breakfast is lovely with plenty of variety and freshly squeezed juices at the juice bar, fresh pastries and great selection for vegetarians as well. Should you have small children they are well catered for as well and the staff are always attentive to the little ones.
Even though we stayed in different areas of the resort we could still have breakfast together as the shuttle takes you from one building to the next, however it is only a short walk.
With the resort being situated within the Jungceylon shopping complex, this makes life so much easier as you have many choices for dining out at night also, we frequented Urban Food and Irish Times Pub, both great value and great fresh food.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again in September .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Alicehill73,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#23 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#25 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.