We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Enjoy 20% Off!
Ranked #56 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be in the centre of things. The location was ideal right next to the main strip of bars and shops.
The rooms need a definite update but it was what I expected for the price paid.
Check in staff were polite although English was somewhat lacking.
The place had an alright buffet spread. All in all the hotel was what I expected for the price paid but nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear GazzaTraveller,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    517
    151
    40
    38
See reviews for
238
448
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed in the pool access room. Amazing. Friendly staff. Great service. Clean. Comfortable. Spacious. Pools were nice and rage location is amazing. 10 min or less walk to bangla road and great shopping centre located around it and access straight from the hotel. Located around great restaurants too but is still peaceful out of patong beach. Would stay here again in a flash!!!

Room Tip: Go the cabana room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Emilya13_13,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are just about to finish a 14 night stay at this hotel and I couldn't wait to post my personal review. We are seasoned travellers to Patong, so too are our now adult children. We travelled as a family group of 6, with myself and husband in a cabana room in the lakeside wing and our adult children in the beachside wing as this side has rooms with more than one bed in each room. I must say I read all the reviews on trip advisor prior to arriving and was concerned by some reviewers comments. I cannot fault this hotel at all, I am comparing this hotel to many 4-5 star hotels I have stayed in and it is up there with the best of them. The rooms are of a good size, clean, air con works well and the daily cleaning service is impeccable. In our cabana room we have a private jacuzzi leading onto the main pool which is a great added outdoor area to entertain with such large groups like ours. The room service menu is extremely good value 300 baht for a burger, chips salad and drink (just one of the many choices at this price) all delivered promptly and with a smile.

Breakfast is lovely with plenty of variety and freshly squeezed juices at the juice bar, fresh pastries and great selection for vegetarians as well. Should you have small children they are well catered for as well and the staff are always attentive to the little ones.
Even though we stayed in different areas of the resort we could still have breakfast together as the shuttle takes you from one building to the next, however it is only a short walk.
With the resort being situated within the Jungceylon shopping complex, this makes life so much easier as you have many choices for dining out at night also, we frequented Urban Food and Irish Times Pub, both great value and great fresh food.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again in September .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Alicehill73,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed in a cabana suite from the 19th to the 29th of December 2012. There are only two good things about this hotel....location and the cabana suite. The cabana suite is the ONLY reason we decided to stay here. Pool is lovely, but the surrounding greenery could use some sprucing up. However...don't think that your cabana suite is private....as we were sitting outside a horrid Russian woman and her daughter just sauntered over and proceeded to climb in our whirlpool....we showed her the placard posted on the wall saying "Private Jacuzzi"....she then said something foul in Russian to us and gave us such a glare....

The room service breakfast is horrid. I noticed another traveler here had posted about the bacon.....my god it was foul! It looked like spray painted plastic food that you might see in a restaurant window and tasted of pure chemical....absolutely disgusting. It's probably what they use in their spa for a chemical peel! We only ate here twice....don't bother....the price is double and there are plenty of restaurants just out the door....plenty of choices.

The staff were OK....can't complain. A little tip: call them directly when you leave your room for cleaning or it won't get done. Room is nice actually, but can't comment on other rooms on the property...bathroom is huge with great shower and huge bathtub. Bed very comfortable. Just needs a little freshening up with furnishings and whatnot.

All in all.....nahh. The place just needs a bit of attention all around.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms...not a lot of sun...but so nice to be able to wake up in the morning and have your cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed there with our family and from the get go we could tell that this hotel was not a 5 star like what it claims.
My son was served a salad with caterpillars infested in it and the response from the hotel was silence and not even a apology was given untill we complained to reception.

Rooms and location were great though.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Gordongordon1,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected. You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective Departments and that there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times. Your feedback have helped us tremendously in ensuring they are rectified with the respective departments and improvements are in place to nullify these shortcomings.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel ... Great buffet breakfast .... Staff are very friendly and helpful. It's very good for family in patong. Connected with jungceylon shopping mall and very close to many restaurants along patongs busy streets.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear scottdxb,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we spent 10 days in Christmas, the hotel is located in Patong bay, in Jungceylon area. we did not like Patong, too many night clubs, but the hotels is nice and very good hospitality. Be aware that rooms facing the Jungceylon commercial mall can be very noisy. the rest is very clean and we loved the fresh Thay fruit at breakfast. The tour operator in the hotel lobby is very expensive we used the one in the commercial area

Room Tip: Beach side seems more quiet but the lake side appearance is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear vigri,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
#35 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kee Resort & Spa
The Kee Resort & Spa
#57 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#31 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.