We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location hotel linked to Jungceylon shopping mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Resort Patong Phuket to your Saves list
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Enjoy 20% Off!
Ranked #56 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good location hotel linked to Jungceylon shopping mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Both wings of the hotel is conveniently connected to Jungceylon shopping mall by a side door. Patong beach is 10minutes walk while Bangla road is 5 minutes away. The hotel has two wings : Beachside and Lakeside wing. We stayed at the Lakeside wing which is further away from the beach. Make sure you request for rooms away from the disco if you want a good night's sleep. The pool at Lakeside wing is small but definitely larger than the one at the Beachside wing. Cabana rooms with their own private jaccuzzi has direct pool access to the pool at Lakeside wing, good but not as private as I imagined them to be cos they are facing the pool and everyone at the pool can see them using their jaccuzzis. The buffet breakfast serves freshly squeezed fruit juice and a good variety that changes daily. We were given a
superior room at 5th floor which had a view of a carpark. The room was clean, modern and had an open concept for their shower (no bathtub for superior room). Choose deluxe room if you want pool view.

Our only feedback was that the security wasn't tight for this hotel. In fact we didn't seeing any security guard at the hotel. Anyone could access the hotel whether through the shopping centre access door or the hotel's main lobby area without being given even a single glance. The lift up to the guest rooms were also not guarded. It would be better to have more security feature for example, only guests with the hotel room card access can slide a panel in the lift in order to access to the floor their rooms are located.



My only complaint

Room Tip: Choose Lakeside wing. Ask for non smoking room further from disco if you are light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Wienprater,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback on our location, accommodation and overall ambience.
We have addressed the security issue with the respective Departments and rest assured there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    517
    151
    40
    38
See reviews for
238
448
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the Grand Delux room with pool view (lake side). It is located in the center of Patong and connects to the big shopping mall so it was very convenient for dining & shopping. There were some comments that it was noisy but as long as "lake side", we enjoyed very calm environment.
>Pool is enough large and deck&chair are always well-prepared.
>Gym is not so big, but machines are well equipped. It fronts on the pool with glass wall so full of sunshine.
Overall, if prefer to swim in swimming pool rather than in sea, I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear kymy11,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

By Thailand standards, this hotel is overpriced. The room was very basic. Internet (LAN) was not free. Wifi in common area was provided at a fee. May not return when traveling to Phuket next time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear BXXL,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed at the beachside wing of this hotel for 11 nights. There are two wings. I found the 'Beachside' to be very noisy music (only in the nightime) and would recommend that if any one stays there to select the 'Lakeside' wing as it has all facilities including a gymnasium. My friend who stayed at Lakeside told me that there was no noise at night. Each time i wanted to use the gym I had to go to 'Lakeside'. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was well worth it.

Room Tip: make sure you select Lakeside and non smoking room as I had to get the staff to change me to a non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Spyforce,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was my first visit to Phuket and I stayed there for 3 nights. The property is quite spacious and spread over 2 wings. The checkin process was a tad long as i had to wait for over 30 minutes to get my room inspite of having a confirmed booking and arriving almost 3 hours later (my flight was delayed)than my checkin time. The rooms were spacious and also had a large 'breakout' area. The bed was comfortable, bathroom functional without a tub.The breakfast spread is fairly limited and you do have to get there early to avoid waiting for long at your breakfast table(esp for the eggs).The best part about the hotel is its proximity to the Mall which has a huge range of dining options and Bangla street (if you are the party types). Patong beach is about 12-15 minutes walk. All in all, a good experience and I will definitely go there again this year.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family and kids do make sure you do not get rooms that are closer to a Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Aashish7,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed for 1 night to explore the actions at Phuket patong beach area. Conveniently located for shopping, eating and clubs crawling. Very chic and modern deco but would not class as a 5 stars hotel in terms of service and facilities. Even though I stayed on 6th floor, my room was rocking from the music outside! Poor sound insulation and deprived sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear jjiam,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was not my first visit to Phuket or Patong, but I decided to stay in Patong since the rest of the travelling party had not been there before. The hotel is in a good location next to a modern shopping mall with department store and many choices for food. Our grand deluxe rooms on the Lakeside were modern and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast choices were plentiful. Pool was nice and poolside snack food dining was good. It was a little bit of a walk to the restaurants near Patong Beach but there were lots to see so it didnt bother us at all. All in all, we had a great 4 night stay!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms - grand deluxe type
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Yoyoggi,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
DusitD2 Phuket Resort
#35 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kee Resort & Spa
The Kee Resort & Spa
#57 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#31 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#25 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.