We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy but don't order too much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote

Coyote
Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 404 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aussie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy but don't order too much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Yummy, worth a visit, they do amazing margaritas, you can sit outside and enjoy the sunset, the nachos are enough for a meal for 2. We didnt need as much food as we ordered, very filling.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Not your everyday Mexican restaurant - Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Me and my girlfriend were in Phuket during 2 weeks and had a hard time finding the food we love. After trying different restaurants that rate very good on Tripadvisor, we were genuinely disappointed. Me and my girlfriend travel a lot to new places, and well there we often put our path of restaurant choice to Tripadvisor.

Therefore I felt that Coyote Mexican restaurant really needed to get more good reviews since it was, hands down, the best mexican food I've had in my life. The food that melted my small food critic inside of me was a bigburrito steak and a faijtas chicken. Me and my girlfriend shared both and I couldn't decide which one was the best. Sadly enough we found this goldnugget on one of our last days in Phuket, and could only endevour two fantastic meals.

I hope you get the chance to visit Coyote during your stay, and definately try the bigburrito steak and faijtas chicken(!!!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Fast Service & Scenic Outside Seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

a lot of variety and options for Vegetarians and a Genuine Mexican Taste.

Good Ambiance and Good Quantity.

Must Visit for Mexican Food in Phuket

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent resturant - Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great restaurant, we ate here 4 times in the 6 days we were in Phuket. Great margaritas! You have to give this place a go whilst staying in Patong. They had happy hour all day - 100 baht for margaritas. It is upstairs - so nice and refreshing to be off the street and away from the smell but still in the atmosphere of Patong

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mexican Food - not like the last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the second time we visited coyote for mexican food. great terrace location, good service, but somehow the food lacked the "zing factor" which we experience last year. Maybe it's become predictable. Needs a menu makeover..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote also viewed

 

Been to Coyote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.