We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 9th Floor Restaurant & Bar

The 9th Floor Restaurant & Bar
47 Ratuthit Songroipi Road (Rat-U-Thid Road) | Sky Inn Condotel, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 344 311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 420 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: THE 9th FLOOR restaurant & barHeavenly food served by angelsTHE 9th FLOOR on the top floor of the Sky Inn Condotel off Rat-U-Thit Road in Patong is a hidden treasure dedicated to the enjoyment of fine food, with an excellent wine cellar, beautiful, well-trained waitresses and a warm, elegant ambience and décor reminiscent of a sophisticated members’ club.The 9th Floor is one of the most popular open air restaurant in Phuket and it’s no exaggeration to say that the excellence of its food matches the loftiness of its location.The menu features an eclectic award-winning selection of Mediterranean, Alpine and Thai dishes all of which use the finest local and imported ingredients and are cooked and served to perfection. The drinks list and wine cellar are comprehensive with a great choice of both European and New World classics, plus plenty of up-and-coming labels from the developing wine regions.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quite a nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Food is good, and service is excellent. Lots of beautiful waiters are ready to make almost anything to make your dinner special. To get a good table it's better to book before. What is not very pleasant, this resturant is situated in awful place, it's quite a dirty building. So to get there you should walk around in such a terrible place. But still, resturant is quite good, it's worth it

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    94
    33
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket Town, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Steady and reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Been there several times over the past 3 years and always valuedtheir consistent quality. Mainly Swiss food and some Thai dishes. Drawback is the awful location in a cheap condo full of hookers and transvestites. be prepared to share the lift with a selection of them. Once you have battled your way past this though, the view and decor are very nice and the service is friendly and efficient. Good to see lso that the owner / manager finally light and is dressing his watresses in elegant cocktail dresses instead of the low end miniskirts they used to wear.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After driving for an hour to get here, we were dropped off in a back street with no signs as to where the resturant actually was. We fiound the dirty lift to take you up to the restuarant. We then walked through a lift lobby area where people were smoking and just sat around to get to the restaurant.

They didn't have a record of our booking despite our hotel having called them earlier that day. This resulted in us being sat i the corner of the restrant with no views. The food was average at best and I found a hair in my main. The whole place just felt dirty and grotty and I couldn't wait to get out of there.

If you want a luxurious evening then do not go here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A really pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited here a week ago, and I am surprised to see this not nearly at the top of the rankings. The food is excellent and the wine list matches it perfectly. Of course pricing could be rtegarded as expensive as most of the ingredients are hard to get or imported. The staff were the best feature, and I never had to look for someone to take a plate away or fill up my glass. The owner came to the table to check if we were satisfied. I would recommend this restaurant 100%, I really do look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As we are regular visitors to Phuket, we wanted to dine in a good restaurant with a good view. Read about the 9th floor in the Top Ten restaurants in Phuket, and thought we would try it. The entrance was so so, but as we reached the restaurant on the 9th floor, it was AMAZING. Great view of Patong... Staff were really really well dressed and knew exactly what they were doing.
Food was Excellent and worth every penny you pay and the wine list was just amazing with so much variety to offer. Thomas, who runs the place took very good care of all the guests there, he made sure to walk to each table and see that everything was good.

Loved the food the ambience and excellent staff..... will go back again and again, as it is one of the best places to dine in PHuket. Anyone visiting phuket must go to the 9th floor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 9th Floor Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The 9th Floor Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 9th Floor Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.