We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

This hotel is mainly packed with Aussies and young travellers so while its not quiet (esp at night) it does have a great atmosphere. Nice rooms - nothing flashy but everything you need is there. The pool side area is great and just a short walk from the beach, shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    441
    192
    69
    32
See reviews for
245
402
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

This was our first trip to Phuket and we chose this hotel based on price, amenities, location and past reviews. We were very happy with the choice - the hotel is in a great location, just a short walking distance from the beach and the busy main strips so that you can go out and experience all that Patong has to offer and then go back to your room and not have to put up with the noise and hassle.

All the staff were absolutely great - so helpful whenever we needed them - and made it a pleasure to stay. My wife lost her bag on the first day and the hotel were very helpful in dealing with the minibus company in trying to retrieve it. Staff were also great in making calls to local operators if they were running late for pick-ups for trips etc. Nothing was too hard for them.

The buffet breakfast is great - if you're staying there for more than a few days it might feel repetitive, although the choice is very good so there's nothing to complain about really. Could you get cheaper at a local eaterie - of course - it's just so convenient to leave your room, eat breakfast and not have to think about it.

The swimming pool and gym were great and although the pool can get rowdy during Happy Hour, it's nothing that will put you off and people are friendly.

The hotel overall is really clean, nicely laid out, and very welcoming. We would definitely use the Mercure again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

For me this hotel was a bit overpriced in all aspects. It is a bit far from the center but still it is a nice walk. Staff is not that nice and everything is a bit dated. Rooms are big and nice put the problem that we had was in the mornings - as they do not have carpets outside on the floor you can hear housekeeping moving those trolleys ALL THE TIME. So if you like sleeping in the morning forget about it!!!

We payed lots of money for this hotel and we think it was not worthy!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

This place is fantastic. Having previously stayed at the Holiday Inn and Merlin Beach Resort I can safely say Mercure was just as good as these hotels yet half the price. For $70AUD a night I got a room on the top floor overlooking the pool area. The room was stunning, I had a great little balcony overlooking the pool and everything was perfect.

The room was cleaned daily and all the little toiletries and towels replaced. Room service was expensive but yummy every time. There is a small pool on the top floor which is like a hidden oasis.. hardly anyone used it while I was there and I was often the only one there so effectively had my own private pool! No shade though on the roof so only serious sun worshippers need apply!

Great little swim up bar in the main pool. The pool is in the shade alot due to being in the middle of the hotel but that is usually nice considering how hot it is!

Great location right near the OTop markets. Easy to shop at the markets then stumble back to your room to dump bags before heading out to shop again!

I didnt pay for brekkie as part of my deal but found a great little place called Oasis a couple of doors down which did amazing breakfasts.

Service from all staff was brilliant - couldnt fault them once.

GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekero, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Much has already been said. Location is good, with easy walking distance to just about everything in Patong. Hotel is quite new and in good shape, service generally good. A few comments on the negative side.
- We were, unfortunately (!), upgraded to a privilege room (511) wich is at the end of the building facing some local thai resturants. During weekends the have live pop music until late. Not possible to sleep, however only few rooms were affected.
- Transportation to airport on departure ordered by hotel never showed up, stil trying to get refund. Order elsewhere, better and less expensive.
- Front desk is located next to bar wich works fine most of day, but during the live performances in the evening it is hard to hear what is being said.
- Pool area to small for hotell.
- Intenet not included in room, use nearby resturants instead.

Would I go back, maybe. If you get a good price you should at least consider it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

upon arrival we were greeted by welcome drinks...but were disappointed with the check in procedure. We have to wait nearly 30 mins till evryting were settled tt too after they copied every single passport including babies and in the end one of our family member who initially plan to bunk in in one of our room had to pay extra.total room booked 8 rooms.. The manager is very very strict and defensive too..beside the unfriendly staff and manager,whom spoiled our mood, everything was ok...i like the spa...cheap and good service

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong,Victoria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

The location was very good as it was easy walking to the beach, and great area to the restaurants and local shopping market. The only part that i had a whinge about was the fact that some families just let there kids run amuk around and around the pool area non stop for most of the day, up and down the lifts playing, don't get me wrong as i have 4 kids myself, but enough is enough, no respect for other people trying to relax. Went up onto the roof top pool and boy is it peaceful, no children under 16 allowed, and the views were great, and the bar service was even better. The rooms at the hotel were cleaned everyday and towel service was excellent, didn't eat at the hotel as we walked down the street for much cheaper prices, and free internet connection next door at the cafe, which was very handy.
Check-in and out service at the front desk was very quick and corteous, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.