We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Save Saved
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Mercure and we again enjoyed our stay. The pool is great, beds large and comfortable, and they make a great apple mojito. The room service and breakfast aren't great but with delicious food at your doorstep why would you care. Location is a big plus if you want to walk to all the main Patong spots. The level of English of the staff has definitely declined since our last stay but it is not a deal breaker and we managed well. We had a problem with the mixer in the shower which was repaired before we returned from our day out. The only downside is that the hallways are great acoustically so if people are standing outside their rooms talking it can be annoying, particularly when it's late in the evening/early morning. All in all, this wouldn't stop us from returning.

Room Tip: Try to get a poolside room, rather than city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad to hear that you have had a memorable stay and will return again. Please rest assure that our breakfast service will be improve to ensure all of our customers will be happily full. We are also improving on the English communication of our front line staff. Hope to see you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    435
    189
    69
    31
See reviews for
243
394
71
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

we stay here for 12 nights, very nice room alway cleaned good,good size rooms , located to side of patong suited as good, still walk distant to night life , market at door step , 2 min walk to beach , real good size pool swim up bar ,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Rbp303,

Thank you very much for your nice review. Should you have any chance to travel to Phuket again, please do let us know, I would ensure your memorable stay again.

Your sincerely
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Mercure is in a great location lots of restaurants and bars nearby
Breakfast is consumable but not that flash, the rooms are tidy, modern and well kept by friendly maids
The reception staff are in need of better people skills - not overfriendly!
The pool is surrounded by the hotel and gets little sun - which makes it very cool to swim in,
even in the heat of Phuket, take a wet suit if you intend to be in the pool for a while to prevent hypothermia

Room Tip: Get up high for a good view and you will be safe if a sunami hits again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Wilscottie,

Thank you for letting us know your experiences at Mercure Phuket Deevana. Apology that our breakfast and reception services were not met your expectation. We are going to improve our breakfast buffet and adding food varieties for our clients to enjoy. Also to ensure that the sufficient training for Front Office is done for all reception team. Thank you once again and if you have any plan to visit Phuket, please give us another opportunity to service you again.

Your sincerely
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I would like to have a wonderful birthday trip to my wife at this hotel. Many circumstances made me very disappointed on this hotel. I never recommended my friends to chose this mess hotel.And never prepared the birthday cake to your customers because of very bad quality and the mini mini size, shamed on your hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience in regards to the birthday arrangement did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Front line staff are very friendly. They greet you with smile. They initiate to help without you approaching them. If you need any information during your trip, can approach them & they will offer you suggestions. The whole environment is really clean & well maintained. The hotel is about 15mins walk to Jungceylon shopping mall. Have a really pleasant and enjoyable stay at Mercure! Worth the money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us your experiences at Mercure Phuket Deevana. I will share this among my team to encourage them. Should your next trip to Phuket arises, please let us know.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Phuket Deevana again.

Sincerely yours,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.