We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice setting - but reality is something quite different” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Save Saved
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 273 hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice setting - but reality is something quite different”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Is this really an accor hotel.... has the standard dropped? most of the equipment in the Fitness Centre doesn't work... it's obvious the room didnt have fresh linen.... the kettle functions very strangely indeed.... much of the tv reception is in /out.. many rooms back onto a wall or onto a very busy and noisy street... and there seems to be a strange smell coming from the drain in the bathroom....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you have encountered during your last stay at Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations concerning the fitness equipment, room linen and smell of bath room: your valued comments have been passed to our Housekeeping to improve the quality of service and maintenance team will ensure all equipment are properly functioning right away.

Kindly rest assures that the appropriate actions will be taken to prevent those types of incidents from happening again.
I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Phuket Deevana and we truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    433
    187
    69
    31
See reviews for
239
392
70
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beach N
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

It's the 1st time I've stayed that close down to the happening end of town and I must say I loved it all the staff are that welcoming the location is unreal minutes walk to everything you need while it is not the flashies hotel in Patong it's up there and had everything I needed a good pool bar room service was great and breakfast was really good to I just wish I didn't have to wait so long to go back again

Room Tip: The family mart at the front door is a real bonus to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Nice to hear that you have a great experience staying at Mercure Phuket Deevana. Your feedback will be shared among our team to encourage them to maintain such a nice services to all our customers. All of us will be here waiting for your return to Mercure Phuket Deevana soonest.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for 12 nights and it was an excellent hotel for families. The pool environment, atmosphere was fantastic and always felt the children were very safe. Would hightly recommend this hotel for your next family holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms all have balconies. We didnt have pool view and wish we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your great experience at Mercure Phuket Deevana. Your value feedback would serve as encouragement to our team to ensure that all services are well maintained. Most of our rooms are with balcony except the family room due to the security issue. However let us know your next visit, so that we could assign a nice connecting room with balcony on the lower floor to ensure the safety of your children.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to your next visit to Mercure Phuket Deevana.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchip Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I travelled with my daughter, due to my age and health i am somewhat slow moving and sometimes need assistance.We stayed at The Mercure 8th to 15th April 2014.in a pool view room (highly recommended) on 4th floor. we dined in the restaurant 4 nights and pool side 3 nights.The food was of excellent quality with service to match, the staff where very attentive to my needs for which i thank each and everyone.The Sangran celebrations on Sunday where an unexpected addition to our holiday and the varying types of food from all parts of Thailand was an excellent idea. We thou rally enjoyed our stay and once again would like to thank all the staff for the way we where treated i would love to return sometime and recommend The Mercure Phuket as a very good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are a must have if only to sit and drink coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a great pleasure to hear such a nice feedback. I will share this with all my team. Whenever you plan your next trip, please let us know so that we can ensure that you will have a nice stay as before.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late no service upon arrive at the drive way 3 staffs were sitting at counter not even want to greet the guests, very bad arrival experience. On eyes contact no smile from overnight reception girl. Even I asked her with some question because she a kind like discriminated but her answer was this is the way I talked to guest ...... Omg she should not work in hospitality industry !!!! Really felt bad . We had stay in real 5 star & no star hotel but the point is we are not feel welcome from your staff at all!!! After check in no one show us where us the lift no even a word of enjoy your stay wt us !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about staff service at front desk upon your arrival; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will take this with seriously action in order to ensure that staff is properly service with a good manner.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before and generally knew what to expect. For the price it is a reasonable hotel in a good location. The best feature is the pool and the ambiance of the pool area. Its a oasis within the hustle and bustle of Patong. Dinner poolside is also a pleasant experience.

However following our stay here I have a major issue. I am an Accor Le Club member (platinum) and for whatever reason points have not been credited to my a/c. Le Club have stated they need a copy of the invoice from the hotel concerned. Despite several emails over the past two weeks the hotel has not responded to my requests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback staying at Mercure Phuket Deevana. In regards to your Le Club member point, we have already sent to your attention on the separate email.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here and we had no problems whatsoever. Staff were very friendly, great location, good food, room was clean. What more could you want. It is about a 20 minute walk to Bangla Rd but that didn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.