We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here and we had no problems whatsoever. Staff were very friendly, great location, good food, room was clean. What more could you want. It is about a 20 minute walk to Bangla Rd but that didn't bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    442
    192
    69
    32
See reviews for
245
403
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a lovely experience here, the people working here were a real delight, always smiling couldn't do enough for you, we especially loved the 2 for 1 cocktails at the O2 bar. It is really close to all the night life and restaurants on the Patong Beach and lots of stalls to buy from just outside the front door.

Room Tip: laundry is expensive so take it to the locals signs are up just down the road 50 Baht for 1kg
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good experience over all. Staff is very helpful.rooms r ready n clean. The pool is the Best part in the hotel. Clean n the water is not too cold. Location of the hotel is good , close to the beach but a 20 min walk to Bangla road. Lotsa shopping n eating joints close by.

Room Tip: Pool facing n on a higher floor is rcommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We just came back from 3 nights in superior pool view room. Our room was on the (top) 6th floor. I would highly suggest taking a pool view room. The Mercure is not a fancy resort so if that is what you are looking for do not stay there. It is however good value for money, especially paying in advance. It is clean, the pool area enjoyable, internet was free for us and quick.

Regardless of what floor you stay on I think there is always the possibility of corridor noise because of the concrete (rather than carpeted) floors and echoing of voices. However, this was never a major issue for us.

The pool area was lovely and there was no reserving of sun beds and no shortage of towels.

Breakfast was a bit limited, but was ok nonetheless.

The location was great being just out of the main hustle & bustle of Bangla Road, but within close enough walking distance to Bangla, Jungceylon, the beach, and Otop markets were even closer. It was great to be able to be amongst all this in a short time then escape to the hotel to recovery & enjoy a cold, cheap beer from the Seven Eleven next door.

The shower was a little “tired” and could have done with a bit of a makeover and water was varied hot and cold. The towels definitely needed replacing as they had holes & were tattered about the edges. But the rest of the room was what I would expect. The price and location more than made up for that.

On our last morning I had an hour long reflexology foot & calf massage at the hotel spa. That was just delightful after all the walking we had done the days before. An absolute bargain at 600bht (or $21.00AUD).

We arrived at 12:30pm from our previous accommodation and were able to check in straight away which was a nice surprise. Check out was also very efficient and quick.

We used their “taxi” to get to Phuket airport which cost us 950bht (it was 1000bht with the taxi mafia outside the hotel). When returning we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view on upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regards to choices of breakfast and shower pressure. Your valued comment has been passed to our F&B Manager and maintenance to improve.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had an awful start to our stay at the Mecure Patong. The room we were checked into had not been cleaned - that was a first for me! Complained to a couple of people - no action. Then got hold of what appeared to be a manager, and hey presto it was fixed. Even had a "sorry", which is rare in Thailand.

But it was uphill from there. I had some important Skype business calls that I made from one of their conference rooms. It all worked fantastic. Manager showed me around. IT guy met me 15 minutes before the call and stood around for 10 minutes to make sure I was okay and everything was working.

We have twins two year olds. They were more than happy to put two large cots in the room. That's quite rare, but it really meant that we could all have a great sleep.

The food in the restaurant was good. Really good burgers. Breakfast was good too. Nothing flash but plenty of choice. Machine coffees on tap.

Great pool. Big and the kids loved it. Guys providing food service around the pool were good, and they get the music blasting in the afternoon, which really made the pool fun.

Mecure - nothing fancy, but nice and reliable and the kids really liked it.

Patong is not somewhere that I would usually stay. For us it was a few days at the end of a three month trip. But if Patong is for you, I would recommend the Mecure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. However in regards to your room, once again please accept my apology for your inconvenience upon arrival. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room is clean and quiet, I got a lot of help from Miss Monthira to change my booking date until I can come here. We also got upgrade room to be bigger. The hotel is in the good location, the beach is in the walking distance ,very convenience to go everywhere in Phuket. I stay with my mother for holiday , We like swimming pool where we can spend time in the afternooon when the beach is too much sunshine for us. Bar at swimming pool is cool! Breakfast is quite boring if you stay many days because of the same food. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We enjoy our holiday in Mercure Phuket Deevana, We'll come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face to the pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for telling us your experiences at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regards to our breakfast. Our chef is working on the menu to ensure we have much more varieties for our customers. Miss Montira is now on her maternity leave and she will come back in the next three months. We will let her know your appreciations and believe that she will be a happy mother.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great location for us, staying away from too much hustle and bustle. Right price for what we were after, hubby likes to do his research, and we were not dissappointed. Bonus was we are also a member of their loyalty programme. Large family room with seperate area including tv for the kids, plenty of space for 9 and 12 year old.
We enjoyed the poolside Italian buffet night!
A quick walk southwards round the corner to "Shakers" for dining or Malin Plaza night markets. Not too far along Prachanukhro road to get to Patong beach.

Room Tip: Our room was the first so we only had one neighbour, didn't see into any other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much letting us know your experiences at Mercure Phuket Deevana. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.