We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Phuket Deevana

Save Saved
You added Mercure Phuket Deevana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Phuket Deevana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Patong Phuket)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 261 hotels in Patong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Here are our disappointments.
- Poor breakfast. Few choices and exactly the same everyday. We are used to get much better service in other hotel we've been to. The coffee is terribly bad.
- Hotel need a refresh everywhere. Carpet/Floor on elevator not clean.
- Pool very cold. Much better go to the beach. The pool is having no sun so nearly impossible to get it worm, moreover the pool is in a windy location.
- choose a pool view otherwise you'll have a very poor view to next door hotel or noisy street.


We feel the hotel isn't very busy. Probably due to strikes in Bangkok, tourist cancel their holidays?

Short distance to the beach.

Too many street/beach sellers but they are not too much insisting.

I recommend you to avoid Patong which is not very nice. It is perfect for young guys who looks for nightlife.
Prefer Kuta beach

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

-We had noted to consider our breakfast menu in order to have more varieties
-In fact, hotel has regularly been retouched however we will closely look into all area to ensure it is done properly.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    430
    186
    68
    32
See reviews for
233
389
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in family room for 5 nights. Room spacious but with poor view. My kids couldnt play much on playstation as most games undetectable. Tv channels in room mainly in Thai language. The tv channel guide was totally different from tv. Technicians were called in but nothing can be done. Breakfast was practically same everyday. Kids club was totally a terrible place with mostly broken toys and storeroom for towels. Activities stated in kids club not seem to be carried out at all. Beach is around 10mins walk and juncelyon around 15mins. Although loud music from hard rock every night but nothing can be heard from our room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the entertainment provided in our room especially for kids; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Please rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken with my Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments to ensure that this kind of incident does not happen again.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Phuket Deevana and I truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in nov 2013 for 6 night.First time in patong.Whilst spending weeks searching hotel settled on The Mercure phuket for location. First impressions was gr8.Lovley decorated, clean.Front deck staff friendly,Helpful.Stayed 3rd floor pool view.. worth that little bit extra money as the back of the hotels view is not pretty lol.Rooms very clean.Big comfy beds.Pool is Amazing.Nice size...You get towels provided by hotel to use.We payed for bed/Breakfast.The Breakfast is AMAZING!!! Lots of choice never missed it.....I could go on an on about how good this hotel is.Its that worth it.Cannot fault this hotel.Had an amazing stay ♡ Laura (Scotland)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just came back from a 3 nights' stay at Mercure Phuket, and the overall experience was good. The beach is within walking distance, and there are eating and drinking spots located near the hotel. A convenience store (Family Mart) is also right next to the hotel.

Hits:
- Convenient location
- Spacious and clean room
- Bathtub was well-maintained and clean
- Sun bar (at the pool) and Moon bar (at the rooftop) to chill out
- Massage facility, friendly staff

Misses:
- Breakfast menu a little disappointing (almost no changes over 3 days)
- No toothbrush and toothpaste set (please bring your own!)
- Hotel staff could really improve on their English

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback in regards to choices of breakfast, English of our staffs. Your valued comment has been passed to the department concerns to improve. For tooth brush and paste, it can be upon request.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Right from when we got there, very happy.Just a little hickup with pool towels but staff sorted it out eventually. Room was great very roomy for family of 5. Plenty of cupboard space to place all our clothes. Pool OMG! My girls 6,8,10 loved it not to cold for me!Staff were great with our kids. My husband i couldn't get them out of kids club. They just love children.Overall we would stay again. Hopefully next year!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

From the moment we reached to this hotel, we loved every thing about it. Large Rooms, Smile on the face of Staff, Interiors, Comfortable Bed, Crystal Clear Swimming Pool and many more. The location of the hotel is also excellent. it is just walking distance away from the beach and diagonally opposite to the hard rock cafe. Away but still close from the party scene at Bangla Road. I would love to visit again on my next trip to Phuket!

Room Tip: Swimming pool view rooms are excellent, Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Mercure Phuket Deevana, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Phuket Deevana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Phuket Deevana

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Patong Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Phuket Deevana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Phuket, the unforgettable Mercure Patong Phuket is just 5 min from Patong Beach and the popular night bazaar and shopping precinct. Convenient and comfortable, this modern 4 star resort hotel offers great value. Ideal for a weekend leisure getaway or family holiday, the hotel features 249 rooms, an inspired restaurant, three bars, two swimming pools, spa, massage, fitness centre and kids club. State of the art business centre and conference facilities ideal for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Phuket Deevana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Phuket Deevana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.