We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure patong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Bateau Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mercure patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Patong in August 2011 for 5 nights, this hotel is in a great position five minutes walk to beach and shops and restaruants are only a few minutes walk. Pool very nice, food good as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    441
    192
    69
    32
See reviews for
245
400
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Good rooms, amazing pool with an attached bar and jacuzzi, decent food, friendly staff are few words i'd like to mention about this hotel.. Large spacious balconies.. Lagre toilets, with a medium sized shower cubicle.. decent sized bath tub, with a view into the room (and vice versa, with the option of drawing down blinds to cut out the view..

Room Tip: Ensure you get the rooms on the higher floors and ensure its pool facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is the 2nd time I have booked this hotel. This time round they upgraded me to a 5 star hotel as they had a really big group of people coming for a conference, hence did not stay in Mercure for this trip. However, they were very nice when asking if we were willing to shift to another hotel and made all the necessary arrangements.

During my previous stay, I felt that the room i stayed in is clean and big. The swimming pools are nice. I really liked their service and feel that it is money well spent to book a room in Mercure. However, the food there was'nt that tasty. Overall, I'm very satisfied with Mercure. If I were to visit phuket again, I will stay there again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Vic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Fantastic service from very friendly and helpful staff, bit of a language barrier at times but nothing that couldn't be overcome. Really good facilities, we have fond memories of watching many sunsets, at the rooftop pool/bar, sipping many "happy hour" cocktails. Location is handy, very short walk to the beach <5 mins and it's at the start of what seems like a never ending shopping strip. We had a most enjoyable holiday. Only small complaint was a musty smell from the rooms air-conditioning, a room swap fixed that quickly. The included breakfast buffet was terrific, wide range of options and all delicious. It's nice to leave a small gratuity for the housekeepers (~20THB) on the bed before leaving for the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Found the staff not particularly friendly for Thailand. Rooms were very noisy late at night and had problems with the air conditioner. Very little room at the pool most times of the day. Location was not great. Had much better restaurant and bar selections on patong road.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great hotel. The grounds are spotless and it has a very swanky retro feel to the place. The staff were more than helpful, well presented and spoke good English. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a deluxe pool view room with a private balcony. We will request this particular floor again. The bathroom is spacious and interestingly enough has a large pane of glass separating the bathroom and the rest of the hotel room. Separate spacious shower and bathtub. The only negative thing we could fault the place for was the lack of sunbeds by the pool. These were snapped up very quickly and it was very rare to see any free at most times of the day until late afternoon when everyone picks up and moves on for dinner. The pool had the one main pool but it was large and wide and had a great swim-up bar for meals and drinks. Also not much to choose from in regards to restaurants, but there are so many just around the hotel you don't need to pay the pricey menus. The wi-fi was somewhat pricey, recommend purchasing the 4-hour $400 baht option as opposed to the 1-hour option at a time. If you are an avid user of the wi-fi perhaps consider upgrading your room which includes free wi-fi with the cost of the room. It may work out the same with having a cheaper room and puchasing hours of wi-fi. There is a GREAT little restaurant just a couple of buildings down from the hotel called, Oasis. The food was reasonably cheap and had a variety of east and west menu options - the meals we tried were the best we had in Phuket. Highly recommend. It is only 2 mins walk from the hotel, it also has free wi-fi for diners and very cheap cocktails. A big tip for cheap cocktails is go to the resaurants and buy them during happy hours as they were quite expensive at the hotel - some were twice the cost of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Provide your Accor Membership Card or mention that the hotel had came highly recommened from friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.