We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool. Bad buffet Breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Deevana Plaza Phuket to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Phuket
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 274 Hotels in Patong
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Pool. Bad buffet Breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This hotel is definately GREAT value, The rooms are not the most luxurious ever, but they are quite good for the price. We standard in a M Privilege Room, would I pay the extra next time? No. I think the rooms are not much different to a standard room, although the unlimited wifi was great. You get a complimentary afternoon snacks, which was just sandwiches and fruit, not worth coming back to the hotel at 3:30pm for. It's a bit uncomfortable, as there was only one other couple in the lounge too, with a staff member watching your every move.
The best thing about this hotel is the pool. The staff's english is not the best, compared to hotels in Bangkok.
The worst part of our stay was the Buffet Breakfast, this would be one of the worst I have ever had. Food that should be piping hot, is luke warm. I waited for a chef to bring out new Poached Eggs, when he did I got one straight away and when I went to eat it, nearly stone cold!! Huh?? But they just came out?? So something is obviously not working behind the scenes.
But overall I would stay here again, just skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    436
    189
    69
    31
See reviews for
243
394
71
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

we pay S$105/night with a room with strong mold smell, leakage from air-con, very rude service from recep when we call & ask her to check why our room no power.. As compare to my two night stayed at Laguna S$138/night with two breakfast buffet. I think for my returned I will just stay at Laguna & rent a car shopping at Patong..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have used this Hotel a number of times and have never experienced any problems. This hotel is one of the newer ones in the area and in very good condition. It is well located within walking distance of the beach, markets, restaurants and the large shopping centre Jungceylon. The pool is a great size, clean and there are a good supply of pool lounges available.
The staff are very friendly and helpful when required.
The restaurant is of very good quality also.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our last trip to Phuket. As the hotel is described as a 4* property, we had in mind similar hotels. Rooms were too small, just a little space with a king bed in room. Surprised to see a 20" screen as a TV (yes, you read it correct, twenty inch screen), I could not believe my eyes...Had a pool view room, which was kind of good view..Breakfast was strictly OK, once we ordered italian food in room, which was really good. Pool was nice, big and something a good hotel has. Staff is very good and helpful, knows English well. Location is good, just 5-10 min walk to Patong beach, and other attractions incl. Jungcylon mall. Overall impression was, as I mentioned in heading of this review. I had purchased rooms from a travel fair at some discount, otherwise I would have been regretting my choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is located in the good location, it's not far from the beach just 5 minutes walk, near shoping area and many restaurants around there. Their room is new but old towel and limited shampoo and shower gel not enough for our 2 nights stay. Nice swimming pool and Good Service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is not a luxury place but the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Its very close to Patong beach & ideal for people who want to enjoy the beach or water sports.
The hotel pool is very nice and always full of people.
Though I was part of a conference and the food and service was very nice!
Would love to come back with my wife and son.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Phuket

Address: 239-14 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road | 239-14 ถนนราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the elements of a perfect island holiday in the heart of Patong. A fantastic location - steps away from world-famous Patong beach, shopping bazaars and Phuket's bustling nightlife. Ramada Plaza Phuket Deevana brings its distinctive style and contemporary lightness to the otherwise down-to-earth Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Accor Patong Phuket
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.