We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel to your Saves list
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 21st December 2012 until 1st January 2013 is still wasnt quite finished but the room was ready and the pool area open which were the most important items to me. This hotel is fine if you are looking for some where relatively cheap and within close walking distance to the beach and bangla road. The staff were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible and allowed us to have a late check out at 8pm which was very good. When i return to phuket if i am on a budget then i would definatley recommend staying here again as the rooms were very nice and comfy and everything i needed was on the door step and no more than 10mins walk away.

I did book a taxi with the hotel to collect us from the airport which didnt arrive so maybe book your own transport as it will save alot of hassle!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hi Hollie,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Andatel, it is important to us to you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip in phuket, as now the hotel is also fully completed. We apologies regarding the taxi, and we will make sure, this doesn't happen again. Thanks and hope to see you again soon ^_^.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
25
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We accidentally booked this hotel since it was our first time in Phuket. The rooms were not ready and they pretended as if they didn't understand english. Unfortunately I had paid the entire amount through expedia. My kids had to wait for 2 hrs before they gave the room. As soon as we checked in we figured out that air-condition Was not working. They gave a rude reply saying that thats the only room available and we sat for several hours without power. This SCREWED up our entire trip. We paid a huge amount for this hotel and this is how they treated us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hi Sunderam,

We regret and apologise for our failure. We apologies if our staff were rude and under performed, we take this seriously. We know that saying ''sorry'' doesn't change the fact that your vacation is spoiled, but we care and your vacation and satisfaction matters to us, we believe that when given a chance, we can make up for the mistakes with made. We will provide you with special deal next time whenever you plan a trip to patong again. Can write directly to us at enquiry@andatelhotel.com, and We will arrange special deal for you, to make up for the mistakes made this time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.