We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a bow.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket to your Saves list
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 283 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new delhi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Take a bow.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hats off to the team at Baipho for making our holiday in Phuket truly memorable....I was their with my wife and a 6 yr old for 4 days and we enjoyed every bit of our time...It is a home away from your home!
The location is close to the beach and a 7 min walking distance to the Bang La Road and similar walk to the JungCeylon shopping mall...though close to all the action in Phuket yet extremely quiet as it is tucked away in a small lane just off the busy main road....if you have a tattoo session in mind then there is a big tattoo studio next door.!
The rooms are not large but the beds are huge (bigger than a king size that you get in any good hotel)..however you can see a lot of attention to details when appointing the rooms....it has got everything that you generally get in a 5 star category hotel.
The staff is always smiling and tries to engage you in a conversation all the time despite the language barrier...my 6 year old had just come out of a medical condition and we wanted to cook something for him in the kitchen...the staff were extremely accommodative and opened their kitchen for us to step in and dish out a quick meal for my son now and then...we are extremely grateful to the entire staff for their gesture....we tried out some meals in the restaurant and the Thai green curry and Pad Thai were absolutely yummmm.....
The Jacuzzi on the terrace remains largely unused so it is more like a private indulgence that you can enjoy if you decide to stay in.....
On tripadvisor reviews we always came across Rudy's name and we wanted to meet him but the staff informed us that he had left for Paris on the same morning that we checked in....honestly speaking we never felt his absence as his well trained and caring staff were absolutely fab...Rudy you should be proud of your group...they are a fantastic bunch of people that you have!
If you want a room with a view and cant miss your gym sessions then this is not the right place for you !

Room Tip: The hotel doesnt have elevators so if you have difficulty in climbing stairs opt for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
48
33
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Unfortunately my wife and I only had time to stay at the Baipho for four nights and we left reluctantly. The hotel is wonderfully clean and comfortable and Rudi and his team made us feel at home. The room was large and lovely with everything we needed, the breakfast was very good and the bar cool and inviting. The one small plumbing problem we had was fixed in ten minutes; a feat which staggered me and is probably a world record.
I recommend this hotel and believe that it is one of the best value for money establishments in Thailand. Well done Rudi, your hotel is a credit to you.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are worth the small extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Initially booked a 4-day stay at Baipho Residence but there was a slight problem with the street sewer smell coming into the room. This was resolved with the owner moving us to one of his hotels nearby, Saladee. We were relieved that another room was available even if it meant staying at another hotel. Turned out,Saladee was just a few doors away from Baipho and is relatively new!

We were upgraded to the Executive Deluxe room for free and this more than made up for it. The room is huge with nice simple pop-art designs. The bed is also big!

We also had a chance to use the jacuzzi at the rooftop of Baipho where some sunbeds are located. This is a nice place to relax or drink wine while you enjoy a relaxing time at the jacuzzi.

The staff is remarkable: very attentive and are always gracious. It was hard to keep track of their names (sorry, I tend to remember faces more than names) but all of them had big warm smile to greet us every time.

Will definitely book this place again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhubaneshwar
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had awful experience with this hotel.But first let me summarize the pros and cons
Pros-Room(,their inside and cleanliness) not far from beach and Bangla Road,wifi and computer on ground floor.
Cons - overpriced,hidden charges,poor service,misrepresentation,no space around the hotel building, balcony.
Their website mentions about swimming pool with a poor quality photograph, when their is no swimming pool.I specifically asked them by email whether they had a swimming pool but they responded in a way ( without explicitly saying) as if there is one.
My room Balcony was around two feet wide and opened in backyard of another building..No use except for drying cloths.
The bearer told us about charges for items in the fridge but failed to mention about payment for tea and coffee making in the room.We were charged 40 Baht per coffee sachet.We had been in SE Asia for 9 days,each hotel had tea/coffee making facilities in the room but this was only one which charged for it.
When I wanted to check out early because of misrepresentation about swimming pool and other issues,the receptionist pretended that she was unable to contact the owner who was only one who could authorize . I had to persist and waste over an hour over this.
For much less price,much better hotels are available in the same area.In fact we shifted into one for remaining part of out trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The BAIPHO is a very nice, cosy and comfortable design/boutique style hotel.
The rooms are very nice, interior is hand picked and aven though it´s very stylish it is still warm and welcoming.
The owner Rudy is a great help with whatever problem or question you might have.

TIPP: The STUIDO ROOM on the ground floor or the STUDIO with yacuzzi on the top floor!

Room Tip: TIPP: The STUIDO ROOM on the ground floor or the STUDIO with yacuzzi on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent communication with booking this hotel.Free airport pick up was spot on,no waiting at all.
Our second time at this hotel, this time we stayed for 29 nights,14 May-12June 2013.Room was Baipho suite,room 9.Consisted of two rooms,large bedroom/large bed,tv/dvd in bedroom.separate lounge area,armchairs,wall mounted smart tv/dvd player,walk in wardrobe,incorporating safe,large fridge,mini bar,tea/coffee.Both rooms fully air con.Shower room was large,incorporating chair,two large wash basins,toilet,curtained off shower area.Balcony looked small,but was'nt, adequately accommodated two chairs,two small tables,with room to spare,and ceiling fan.We dined a few times there with meals from the bar.

The girls who serviced the accommodation were excellent,you went down for breakfast,and when you came back,the room was done.
Bar was well stocked,if something was not there which you wanted,it was there the following day.
I personally found the breakfast more than adequate with a fair choice.
We found all the staff very helpful and friendly at all times

Room Tip: Baipho suite is the biggest room,excellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Oftentimes "boutique hotel" is a euphemism for budget motel, but this place is the real deal, immaculately maintained, very artfully designed and decorated, and run by Rudy, a former fashion photographer, and his extremely pleasant staff. I have stayed in other hotels on this beach, from the expensive to the cheap, and this one is far and away the best choice in terms of value. I loved the quietness of the street, and the location, well positioned between Jungceylon mall, a six-minute walk away, and the beach, which can be reached by a short walk down a side street, if you can fight your way past the defensive line of massage girls that will accost you along the way.

The room I stayed in was an Executive Deluxe, (room 8,) and everything was as hoped. The shower had strong hot water, the air con was adequately cold. I especially liked the fact that there was no key card needed to activate power in the room. This allows guests to charge electronic gear when not in the room, which I found very useful. The wifi was reliable and fast.

If I had any critique, it would be that the breakfast was a little on the small side. This was actually fine, as it prevented me from gorging, but hungrier patrons might want to pay for extra items or grab second breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, I highly recommend this place. Paying low-season rates of only around 1000 baht a night, with free pickup at the airport included, this place is a great deal, and a great base from which to enjoy the Patong playground. Many thanks to Lamai and the rest of the staff for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.