We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Boutique Hotel @ Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 260 hotels in Patong
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice Boutique Hotel @ Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Its an excellent hotel. They have 3 hotels next to each other.

This is my review and I hope its helpful to other travelers.

Booking.
I had booked the hotel from their website. Very swift process, good & fast response. Paid them cash on visit. They give free pick up from Airport if we book for 3 nights.

Price:
Paid Baht 1550 for Executive Deluxe room. Good value for money.

Location:
Good location in Patong.
Distances from:
Christin Massage - 30 Seconds walk.
Junceylon Mall - 3 Minutes walk
Bangla Road - 5 Minutes walk
Beach Road -12 Minutes walk
Phuket International Airport - 45-60 Minutes by car.

Check in / Out:
Quite fast. They give a welcome drink. Good after a long trip from Airport. The staff are all good and cheerful.

Rooms:
I was provided a Executive Deluxe room on 1st floor. No lift, but still not uncomfortable. Good neat and clean room. LCD Television, Kettle, Shower cap, Soaps, Shampoo. Room cleaned daily. They also provided beach towels which we can carry to the beach.

Breakfast:
They have a very good system of giving breakfast up to evening 6 PM. But there was a problem here. In breakfast menu, they will give one set of breakfast to a person and it will be LIMITED. Normally in any hotel, its "eat-as-u-can", but here its a fixed / limited portion and the staff were reluctant to provide anything more (I felt so, not sure). Hotel can do something about it but not much of an issue.

Amenities:
The hotel has a Jacuzzi which was almost new / unused. Great water pressure and easy to use it. Excellent way to start the day or unwind a tiring day. They also have a swimming pool on the rooftop of their next hotel, but we had no time seeing the pool.

We also rented a bike from the the hotel which was of good value. Baht 150, per day. In Phuket, if you have a bike, its very cost effective. Rent a bike, If you want to take full use of your time and beat the cost. In Phuket, all shows comes with transfers (they pick up and drop at the hotel) and we had taken all without transfers. This was it was saving of 100-200 Baht per person, per attraction, besides saving our time.

The hotel gives services in organizing for the various tours but we had not taken from them as we found that outside it was much cheaper. Also the the street shops could give much details about tours and various activities. besides being cheaper.

Will I stay again and recommend to others.
Sure. Excellent value.

If my review was helpful please give an Helpful vote.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
8
40
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This year was about the 4th stay there, good value for the money, free airport pickup. All the rooms are very nicely decorated and provide all the amenities you need. You can rent a motorbike directly at the reception, no need to deposit your passport, very convenient. Breakfast while not huge is sufficient, even a Thai breakfast (Fried Rice with chicken or rice soup) can be ordered. The staff is very helpful and nice, as is the Swiss owner Rudy. They will arrange a taxi for you back to the airport or to the next destination at fixed rates, the drivers they work with are reliable and friendly. Great location, close to the center but away from the busy streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

unprofessional unfriendly stuff
noisy cos construction around the hotel and inside hotel
very fake people working there
talking behind the back of customer in thai
rooms where dusty and small
breakfast a joke
no value for money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location of the residence was great - a short walk away from patong beach, bangla st and jungceylon mall. Room was clean and comfortable, though a little to the small side. Breakfast is available daily from dawn to dusk, probably to cater to those who enjoy the night life. For the price that you pay, this is extremely value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great family Hotel, all up to date modern fittings.
Really good value for money and in a great location close to nightlife and shops.
Friendly staff and am looking forward to my next trip soon.
Free WiFi and use of pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just returned back from our 5 day stay at this great hotel.. The staff are amazing!!! The hotel is nice.. small boutique place.... Close to everything.. our room was amazing.. we had a jacuzzi suite.. bed was massive.. for the price you really cant get better value... breakfast is included and is sufficient...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

So this is my first time me writing a review, vein so dependent on Tripadvisor when making my own bookings, I figured it's only right that I share mine!

My partner and I booked this boutique hotel online. Quick response, free airport pick up, payment on arrival.

The driver for our airport transfer was easy to find on arrival and friendly on the journey to the hotel.
On arrival to Baipho, towels and a complementary drink with a friendly service. We arrived late morning and our room was all ready. Considering we were expecting to have to wait until afternoon, this was excellent as after a 14 hour flight, we needed a shower and a power nap!

The rooms are all decorated in a stylish manner with exceptionally large beds, extra's such as cotton buds, hairdryer etc provided. TV if you did want to stay in the room.

The staff are all really friendly. Okay, so their English isn't perfect, but we are in their country, so I think it would be inconsiderate to not expect to have to make an effort.

Breakfast included which was great. We also ate in the evening here once or twice and the food was great.

Ideal location as it is only a 5-10 walk to the beach of Bangla road, so you're not in the thick of it if you just want to relax.

The staff were exceptionally helpful as we were here for 3 nights, then moving on and as part of our trip were heading over to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon party (amazing btw).... They arranged for the driver who picked us up from the airport to collect us from the Pier (Rassada) when we returned to Phuket from Koh Phi Phi and take us all the way to the Pier to go over to Koh Phangan (Donsak I think) This is a 4 hour drive! So the guy had 8 hours in total driving! You can do this type of journey by flying or shared coach etc and the latter is cheaper, but we just wanted control over toilet/food stops etc! They also arranged for him to collect us when we were returning from Koh Phangan and we spent another night at the Baipho before our flight home. I think we paid 3500 Baht each way which for an 8 hour round trip for him both times was exceptionally good value!

We were upgraded when we returned and the room was huge!! Bed was softer than the first room which was really comfortable!

All in all, I completely recommend this place. Great staff, food, room and location.... So what there is no pool.... You're in Thailand.... Why would you want to sit around a pool???

As a final point, we did the 1 hr elephant trek, I can't remember the name, but its the highest rated on lonely planet. Completely recommend this. The guys take your camera and will take lots of pictures of you whilst on the trek. Just give them a Tip at the end.... Well worth the recorded memories!

Room Tip: Upgrade! You won't regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#22 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket to your Saves list