We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Resort

Save Saved
You added Patong Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 261 hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been to Patong 8 times in the last 5 years and this is the second best hotel we have stayed at
Good location great
service
Only downside we got a room with no view just high sided iron gate on balcony
Best hotel is Baan Lamai that I stayed in May 2012

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view not a metal grate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    258
    107
    37
    30
See reviews for
87
185
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time here and must say they look after the loyal customer .. Rooms on bottom level by the pool where amazing ..The pool staff ESP Jandra where fantastic always smiling and helping any way they can .. LOCATION .. OMG you can't beat it .. A short stroll to beach, market, shopping centre and literly 2 min walk to Bangla rd .. Breakfast buffet was great with a wide range of food from Thai to continental .. Bacon,eggs, pancakes, French toast, sausages, baked beans toast ham cheese and the list goes on and on .. You won't be disappointed ;) overall our time here was awesome .. !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent 9 nights... were ugraded into a deluxe room which overlooked the motorbike parking road and asked to move.... No problem ...Got a poolside garden room with balcony..Huge room and king bed very comfortable and bed covers were changed everyday... Staff very helpful and friendly ...Close to all restaurants and nightlife..... Full breakfast was excellent... Huge choices catered for all tastes...2 huge pools were great to swim in and very friedly guests..met a couple who have been spending 3 months for 14 years and they love the place...

Room Tip: Pool Garden deluxe room are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Pool and Jacuzzi my favorite but staff will ask you to leave by 7pm. Also doing some renovations at the lobby and pool during the time of our visit, hopefully the hotel will be prettier after their update.
Wifi only available at the coffee shop, anywhere else you have to pay.

Overall, not very pricey but don't expect too much from the service, you only get what you pay for. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan South Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our third and final hotel stay on our 17 day holiday in Phuket.
Having stayed at 2 five star resorts before this, we found this hotel a bit less luxurious, but still comfortable and clean.
Having pounded the pavement with my loving shopaholic for hours every day, the room was comfortable and the AC was excellent.
The pool was fantastic with a deep end where you can dive in!! and a great atmosphere with friendly travelers and also friendly staff, especially the lovely young lady at the poolside bar (a real character), who understood us and interpreted for the other staff who found it difficult to communicate.
The bed was a bit hard in our opinion and wifi in our room rather than the unairconditioned lobby would have been nice, but we didn't pay a lot for the room anyway.
Located right next to Bangla Road which is so busy at night, except for the Buddhist Lent where all bars were closed for 2 days.
Also about 2 minutes walk to the beach.
Breakfast was not fantastic, but we had been spoilt at the last 2 resorts.
For our first 3 days we had prepaid breakfast, the next 3 days we paid a lot less outside for a better breakfast.
The hotel is having renovations and the normal breakfast room was not open and the area near the pool was being used. That might have been the reason for cold bacon and eggs.
We didn't dine in as there was so much choice with great value outside of the Hotel.
Overall if I needed to stay in Patong again, I would stay at this hotel with good value and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erowal Bay. NSW. Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We started our stay in Phuket at the Patong Resort Hotel simply because we were in town for Dental Appointment before moving out to Cape Panwa. This hotel certainly didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable (except the bed was extremely hard) but the pool and the breakfast were lovely. We weren't disturbed by any renovations or noise from the Nightclubs. We were only about 500 meters from Jungceylon Shopping Centre and also our Dental appointment. Staff were friendly and there were an array of computer terminals to use. Highly recommended if you want to be close to the action (or appointments)!

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night, make sure to ask not to be in rooms near the Nightclubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff were incredibly nice. I loved staying here especially that we got our room upgraded. The staff are always smiling and willing to help. The pool is beautiful. When we stayed they were doing some renovations but still it was a great stay. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.