We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room,and very close to Bangla Rd.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Resort to your Saves list
Patong Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious room,and very close to Bangla Rd.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Services of the hotel staff , helpful , friendly ..the beach and the shopping places it's just few minutes walk.. I love Patong beach resort it's truly breath taking.. For food lovers likes spicy food , u come to the right place. it's reasonably cheap.

Room Tip: Garden room,, feels more home as it's surrounded by nature. Love the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    279
    116
    40
    32
See reviews for
93
201
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed in a "Luxury" villa room by the pool. The room had 2 double beds but still had enough room for a couple of suitcases spread out and some bedroom furniture. Great pool with nice gardens and the bar staff were great. I only had to think of getting a drink and they were there with my drink straight away. Very close to the nightlife along Bangla Rd which might be convenient for some but not wanted by others. I hardly heard any noise once I was in the hotel grounds though. Aircon worked well and shower and bathroom was nice. Paid about $450AUD for 6 nights. Only complaint was that front desk staff tried to charge for breakfast to my room service when I had included breakfast voucher with my hotel booking. More of a language issue and misunderstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton Park, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Visited Patong in May 2012. Stayed in Patong resort for 10 nights. Find it very central, close to everything, specially Bangla road and the beach was a stone throw away. Found the rooms big and clean. We did not stay in the main hotel but in the garden rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We walked where ever we wanted to go. The pool area was very relaxing and the pool bar convenient. Breakfast was great every morning and you had more than enough to choose form. I will definately go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I travelled to Thailand for the first time in August/September 2012.
I travelled with My husband, our 11 year old son, my father, Step mother, step sister, Aunty & cousin.
We stayed at the Patong resort for 12 nights and found the hotel to be extremely well located and very comfortable.My husband, son & I stayed in a deluxe garden room by the pool which I highly recommend! I found the main part of the hotel to be slightly outdated, though I am told it is being renovated.
The mattresses are quite hard, though a quick call to reception and staff will bring a new mattress no questions asked!
Our son had a roll away, which we would have preferred a separate room for him, though we were never in the room so it never mattered.
Our rooms were cleaned daily and bar fridge topped up, new water delivered and fresh towels provided.
A large monsoon passed through during our stay so we unfortunately experienced quite a lot of rain, though it did not stop us spending all day in the pool, sipping on cocktails and having a laugh with the staff.
We only used the main pool and although it was not massive in size it certainly did the job! The staff were so friendly (and I highly recommend the pina colada's from the pool bar)!
We had dinner at the Roof top steak house on a night when it was raining too heavy to walk elsewhere, which would be one of my criticism! The menu was so outdated and reminiscent of the 80's, though the food itself was fresh and well made, a more modern menu selection would have been preferred. But there are so many restaurants around Patong so you would only eat at the resort if you are rained in like we were.
We ate breakfast everyday at the resort and the selection was quite vast! The seating was cafeteria style but you dont hang around after you have finished so that is no deterrent.
The location would have to be the best part of the hotel! Bang-la road and jungceylon is literally a two minute walk away, yet once in your room you do not hear the noise from the street AT ALL. The beach is also a 2 minute walk away!
Check in and out was without hassle, as we were a large group paying separately it did take some time though that is at no fault of the hotel.
I will definitely recommend this hotel as the price is so much cheaper then other beach front resorts and although it may not be as fancy as other resorts,it is immaculately clean, the staff are outstanding and really you are rarely ever there with so much to see and do!

Room Tip: Ask for a new mattress and stay in the deluxe garden villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato, Japan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Pros;
Right in the center of all the "action". If you want to enjoy the busiest, most famous beach in Phuket, girlie/boy bars, and drunken revelry all through the night, this hotel is very well placed.
And in spite of the central location, the hotel is surprisingly quiet. And it's not hard on the wallet either.

Cons;
I definitely disagree with many of the reviewers who are saying it's a "beautiful" and "excellent" hotel. It's dark, old, tired, unfriendly, in need of a huge refurbishment. Extra charges for everything, breakfast is awful with a rush of Chinese/Russian package tourists, and, I'm sorry but the town of Patong is just loud, ugly, smelly and a tourist trap. Couldn't wait to get out of here. If you can, stay in Kata, Karon, or just anywhere else in Phuket.

Room Tip: There are two wings. Do not stay in the main hotel block, try a second floor room in the garden wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great facilities, when you are not shopping.. It was good value for money and great service. The hotel put on a spectacular xmas eve dinner and show. it is close to shopping and close to the beach. The hotel staff are very helpful and efficient. The food was great with more than three restaurants to choose from. The hotel is close enough to the shopping areas yet it is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My parents and I stayed at Patong Resort in Phuket in November 2012 and were overwhelmed with the hospitality that we received during our short 2 nights stay. The food at the hotel and amenities are excellent. The resort is huge, well planned and has all the facilities one could possibly expect from a 5 star property. The deluxe room that we stayed in was spacious and had a good view of the swimming pool. We loved the location of the resort as it is a few minutes' walk from the beach and very near to numerous restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Resort

Address: 208 Raj-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"An Idyllic Family Resort at the heart of Patong"Patong Resort Hotel is a superb resort that occupies one of the best locations in Phuket. Set close to Patong Beach, the resort is ideally situated for an enjoyable island holiday with the whole family. Although the resort is just a few minutes walk from the beach, great shopping opportunities and Patong’s famous nightlife, guests may not even wish to leave the grounds of this fabulous property. The resort’s extensive gardens and numerous high quality facilities and attractions provide fun and excitement for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hotel Patong
Patong Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.