We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experince in thailand” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lamai Inn

Lamai Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lamai Inn to your Saves list
Lamai Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 / 19-21 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Phuket Patong Beach, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst experince in thailand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

i have travelled to thailand 5 times , and i have never been to a more rundown sleezy hotel than the Lamai inn,
the walls are paper thin , you can hear the foot steps on the road from the 4 floor.
there are ants and mold on the bathroom,
the worst and most expensive breakfast in thailand,
there are worn out madresses on the hallway , some with red and white stains.
my safety box belonged to another man , there was his passport ,tickets, and 10.000 euro in it.
eating dinner resulting in fighting of the cockroaches,
even one night i felt a ticking on my feet , only to see a giant rat under our dinner table.
we had prepaid for 3 rooms 10 days but checked out halfway throug our vacation beacause of lack of sleep and hygiene - could not get any money refund
NEVER NEVER EVER AGAIN !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for a week and then returned in august. Staff speak little English which can be frustrating (like when tryin to find the hospital!) but very nice. You get massive wide screen tv, DVD player and computer with speakers and head set for skype. Oh and printer and scanner-which is why we went there really. Cleaners will give you fresh towels etc but not much cleaning..
The more we were there we realised its pretty worn down, only went back cause its familiar. Went somewhere else in September..
Massive menu, food hit or miss.. Some good some awful.. Expensive tourist prices so you are better going elsewhere..
10 min fast walk to shopping centre and the pub street

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Overall it was good. The location is perfect, although the taxi driver had some problems finding the hotel, confused by the fact that there is a "Lamai Hotel" very close to "Lamai Inn". The room had a giant TV and had a computer with internet access and even a printer, although the printer didn't appear to be really functional.

On the bad side, the room didn't have windows, which make them a bit depressing. The staff could have been more friendly, as they gave up pretty quickly when we couldn't communicate in English with them. We saw some problems with the electrical wires and even saw some smoke, but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stumbled upon this place when making comparison with the other hotels along the same road. Its facing a main road, opposite a very large massage center.

The rooms are cleaner, bigger and more comfortable compared to the others with similar pricing. It comes wtih a lift and a massage parlour. A convenience store is just 2 min walk from the hotel. JungCeylon Shopping Center is just a 10 min walk away.

Each room comes with 42" Plasma TV and an internet connected desktop (electrical stuff must be cheap around here)..

Room Tip: The rooms comes with bathtub too =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

I stayed at Lamai Inn for 2 nights during our trip to Phuket early december. The room price is reasonable given that the hotel is located at the heart of Patong town. Room was spacious but the floor was a little oily and the air refresher was a little too strong for my nose. Took me awhile to get use to it. But overall, the location was good and it's value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Lamai Hotel
Lamai Hotel
#243 of 289 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#206 of 289 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#103 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#82 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#68 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#112 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn

Address: 209 / 19-21 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Phuket Patong Beach, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Lamai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.