We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Tower Holiday Rentals

Save Saved
You added Patong Tower Holiday Rentals to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
110/21 Thaweewong Road | Phuket 83150 Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 273 hotels in Patong
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent 15 nights in 6th floor apartment in Dec 2012/ Jan 2013 holiday season. Balcony with view of the sea, very comfortablem except for the bunk beds which were rock hard and the top bunk was too close to the ceiling - landed up buying a blow up bed! The queen size bed was however comfortable. Apartment cleaned daily and fresh bath and beach towels provided. Air con was great but be careful as you are charged for electricity - just make sure you switch it off when you are sitting on the balcony and when you go out. This was our 3rd trip to Patong as a family and this was great value for money. Previoulsy stayed at Banthai Beach Resort, which is really lovely but too expensive over peak season. When one compares the cost of the "luxury" hotels, this is definitely cheaper and you have more space. Although the kitchen was fully fitted, food is so cheap in Patong and there is such a wide variety, that we never cooked. Close to Bangla Road, beach, restaurants, Jungceylon Mall etc. I found an even cheaper option and will be going back to Patong in December - will review this on my return. Phuket still the best value for money holiday. I couldn't travel cheaper in my own country over the festive period. The only weak thing about the Towers is the pool but that didn;t worry us too much as the beach is were we love to bathe and the nearby resorts don't even know that you are not a resident.

Room Tip: Friends stayed in the mountain view apartment on the 12th floor. Also very nice but they spent most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
15
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are not modern, it's not that clean, but the location is the best location in patong, very near to bangla road, junckcylon, and travel agencies, the view is more than perfect, the sleep quality is very good but if you are very tired, because the night clubs are very loud there, you will find everything you need around you

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms all the wayyyy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited Phuket (Patong) in June 2013, with family with one child stayed at QVI Club@ Patong Tower, in a one bed room apt., it was well maintained and serviced apt. reception staff is very helpful and QVI rep was too good he on call 24 hrs. and very helpful, he arranged our phi phi island tour at very good price. Patong tower is few steps away from famous Patong beach and all happening areas of Patong

Room Tip: corner apt are better as you have mountain and sea view as others have only 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First let me tell you that in this condo several apartments are being rented by different companies and individual owners, we booked through booking.com and the apartment owner was Annie.

The apartment was well maintained, in great shape and was sea-view, Annie was also very accommodating and the apartment reflected that she personally took care of all the belongings in it.

Room Tip: Go for sea view...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Top Views , nice unit ,position perfect , only one problem at the end of your stay you pay a huge amount for your power costs 7 B a ki watt it costs owner 3.5 B, it cost 2300 B or $80 which is a bit rich for 10 days ,I turned air condition off ever time I went out cleaners turned it on & left it on ,so factor in this cost & you will be fine .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The apartment itself is very compact but suited us fine a family of 2 younger children. The lounge is large and comfortable. The apartment has 3 air conditioners which well only tried to use one in the main area as you are paying extra for electricity. We stayed for 13 nights and the extra electricity charge was $100 AUD. The cleaning service was very good but they do leave on all the lights and air con once finished. We also come back to our room to find the door not locked. The location is perfect and were were able to walk every where with no hassles. You do hear fireworks going off come sunset through to 5am every morning along with music, having the balcony doors closed does not block the noise out. This apartment has 2 balconies one of which the decking is broken but beautiful sea and hill views but you can only really enjoy the balcony that has the spa on it as the other is just a walk way size balcony. The pool was out of action and looks as if it has been like this for sometime. We were not told about the pool not in operation before arriving and the apartment is still advertised as having a pool so we were quite annoyed by this and no compensation was given. Reception staff all very friendly but depending on who you book through they can't really help you if you require anything. Down stairs there is laundry service that was excellent and 50 Baht per KG. Overall our stay here was pleasant, great location but I would not return due to the issue with not having a pool and the compact size of the apartment if travelling with the whole family.

Room Tip: Make sure you see photos of the apartment your looking at as they all differ in design and facilitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in Patong Tower Condominium which we have booked through a Club Membership.
I would rate overall quality of service & maintainance low.
The room size is good since it is one bedroom with drawing & dining room. Accomodation is good for a small family. It has semi functional kitchen too. The hotel is surrounded by couple of 7-11 shops from where you can get lot of daily stuff which you can prepare in your kitchenette.
Patong beach is walking distance from the hotel & you have whole lot of shop at Patong beach which keeps location very lively. There are lot of eating joints serving various cusines.
The rooms are spacious with good size balcony. Our room had balcony facing one side of sea which gave descent view.
What I liked best was location of Hotel & the view from hotel.
What I did not like was service provided.

Room Tip: "Rooms on higher floor giving some view of sea are good"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackthai007, Propriétaire at Patong Tower Holiday Rentals, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Customer thank you for you advise but the problem is that you did not stay whith us.
..........Patong Tower Holiday Rentals Cie the name of our Etablissement is Patong Tower......

What I see and read from you advise concern QiWY Club who have 8 rooms in the same Building.
We have only brand new apartments whith jacuzzi and a full daily service.

Please contact Trip Advisor about this problems.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Tower Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Tower Holiday Rentals

Address: 110/21 Thaweewong Road | Phuket 83150 Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong tower holiday rentals propose, for rent, at Patong, in the Patong Tower, fully furnished apartments and offering a splendid view on the ocean or the mountains. They include cable channels on flat screen, BBC World, CNN, etc... , DVD Player. Beds at standard "King Size", fully equipped kitchens, ADSL Wi-Fi and some provide Jacuzzi. Daily cleaning, free beach towels. .We offer a range of services included or as extras (local prices), which will make your stay a unique moment of pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Patong Tower Holiday Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Tower Hotel Patong
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Tower Holiday Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;