We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice photographer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Paradee Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Paradee Resort to your Saves list
Patong Paradee Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Family Inn Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice photographer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

They first gave me a room with NO Windows... Though, they say on agoda's website that "all the rooms have a private balcony"...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
7
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We booked 2 rooms for our couple days stay @ phuket. It is a nice budget hotel I will say as it has scenic views from rooms with a nearby market and beach. Also offers facility of renting bikes making the conveyance independent and easy.
Well there is sometimes a communication problem in English with the staff though negligible. I had one room on 4th floor and one on 6th floor, both ambient ones with complimentary tea/coffee packs and water.
Man, one naughty creativity in the rooms was the interface between the room and the bathroom/toilet. It was glass transparent with adjustable shades...LOL :D some may feel awkward but its true.
Hotel is equipped with wireless network for internet, a pool with separate section for kids and a good spa/massage center.
Food was delicious (had just breakfast though) and had variety of delicacies. There are couple of roadside benches where you can enjoy your meals with cars going by you......vrooommm.
Overall a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We didn't plan on having to spend the night in Patong but our flight got in too late so we couldn't catch the boat over to Krabi. We booked the hotel at one of the airport hotel desks. The property is about a 5 minute walk to beach and about a 10 minute walk to the main bar area. It's located right across the street from the Courtyard Marriott and down the street from the Hard Rock Cafe. The property was fairly small and the rooms were clean and simple. Our room was a bit noisy as the room is right on the street. The breakfast was included and it was very basic. I would definitely not call this property a resort at all. It's more of a small guesthouse with a pool than anything remotely like a resort. The beach at Patong is nice but a bit too busy for my liking.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Don't go there, it's cheep but you can get much better for the same price, location in bit far from the beach and at night can be not so nice to walk in the area of the hotel.

The pool is very small, and the view from the rooms is a dirty river that makes you want to vomit.

rooms size is good, but the towels and other replaceable things in the room is very poor.

again, for this price you can get much better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010 via mobile

I booked one night through a travel agent for 2000 baht. For this I got a dark windowless room, loud clanging noises that started at 3:30 am and went on until 5, someone tried to get into my room and banged on my door. There are much better hotels for the price (less than what I paid for sure). The pool is nice. (hotel is now known as patong paradee Resort)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Paradee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paradee Resort

Address: 7 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Family Inn Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Paradee Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Patong Paradee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paradee Hotel Patong
Patong Paradee Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Paradee Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.