We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Patong Paragon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“8 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room for 8 nights. The room itself is very large by Asian standards the bed however is far too hard for European travellers. The pool is very large and shallow with a swim up/walk up bar. The prices were reasonable. The resort itself is situated about 15 minute walk from Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping centre north of the main cbd area so is relatively quiet. I recommend that you upgrade to a pool access room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We paid $71 a night which included a buffet breakfast. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well for days until we got a new cleaner and also there is no internet free wifi access.

Room Tip: upgrade to a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    97
    39
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
137
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked through the iinternet as the price was right and the location was so impressive as it located near the beach but away from the busy district, still, within wallking distance. it said to be 4 star but we agreed to say that it iis a 5 star instead. The hotel is not big but not so cramp, there are llot of space to roam about with alll facilities you can expect. Room is bigger than where we have stayed before only annioying was the stiff bedding but they can provide soft mattress for you (some say it is the Asian Standard of bedding ) Swimming pool is beautiful and large. breakfast and serviices staffs were great. very attentive and all smile. We will definitely coming back again next year.

Room Tip: we selected a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first experiences in far east especially in Phuket, Thailand. I booked this place because of the price and location in the famous Patong Beach. we arrived late at night ,however, the welcome staffs was on hand to greet with smile and room was readied for us. we booked room with the view of the pool. it was a great view with the large pool and the room size is huge and spread the luggages and still have plenty of room to walk about. the bathroom is large and can accommodate two persons very conveniently. food in the restaurant even though the price was a little high but the quality was great and service was good. all staffs smile at you and make you feel warmed . it was not far from the action, just 15 minutes walk to walking street and shopping mall. the beach is also nice with white sandy beach, quiet and peaceful...in general the place is suitable for us and we are high recommend to those who like to relax.

Room Tip: room overlook the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we selected this hotel because of location and price and it turned out better than I thought. It is not a big hotel, located on the quiet corner of the beach, felt warmed and welcomed. staffing was all attentive and helpful. Room was bigger than I had in mind. our room was over looking the pool on 3rd floor which was a nicer view. swimming pool is large and fitness center located by the poolside, very convenient. breakfast was included in the price and it taste good. We had seafood at their restaurant,it was fresh and reasonable. they arranged shuttle free to the shopping mall 3 times a day. opposite the hotel has 7-11 and money changer as well as many restaurants. We felt like home here and promise to return again next year.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I liked the place because they were friendly and the place was good. You can book from there to go to some good islands by boats they come and pick you up and bring you back and other good places.they also have very nice swimming pool that you can go to it direct from your room if the room was in ground floor

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed there twice. Nov 2010 and april 2013. Great place, bathrooms a little run down compared to last visit.pool great. Pool bar never seemed open.pool access room the best,well worth the extra. Bit of a walk to bangla rd but plenty of food to choose along the beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we were on our honeymoon and recommended this place by our colleaque. It was a perfect place for us. Beach resort, not so busy but easy access to anywhere in phuket. facilities wise was superb. Room size was huge and big swimming pool. Breakfast was nice with variety of dishes to choose from. Highly recomend to anyone hwo like to come to phuket

Room Tip: room by the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.