We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Patong Paragon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 273 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Over expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we were on our honeymoon and recommended this place by our colleaque. It was a perfect place for us. Beach resort, not so busy but easy access to anywhere in phuket. facilities wise was superb. Room size was huge and big swimming pool. Breakfast was nice with variety of dishes to choose from. Highly recomend to anyone hwo like to come to phuket

Room Tip: room by the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
45
136
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the pool access room, huge room with big bathroom, design is beutyfull and modern exept the tv thet not flat, this is the first hotel in thailand i been thet the wifi in rooms is free , the locatin is a little far from the center but its good becaus you can sleep at night
When we arrived we got a kg of fresh fruits, the service is good

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed for 10 nights. 80% staff are lovely the rest either could not speak any English or just did not acknowledge u. It was a birthday and anniversary occasion and our travel agent and I emailed them to let them know (We got no acknowledgment at all for this occasion bit disappointing really as this is when we go away to celebrate our special occasions in life) : The rooms are huge and 8% of cleaning staff did their job well the beds are just so hard really toooo hard we asked for a mattress sponge to soften it and I guess it helped a little. The cleaning staff we had a laugh with most days. Around the pool this is the first hotel we have stayed in and there is no atmosphere. were is the music? and for that matter were are the guests?. Did not see many Aussies in here! We got 1 tiny bar of soap to last the 10 nights so in the end I just went and bought some. The taxi stand out the front have lovely guys ask for E and he will take u any were at a reasonable price (remember to barter with him a little) he is very knowing of Phuket and such a sweet young guy. We travel a lot around the world and I must say I was a little disappointed in this trip, I think the hotel atmosphere let it down a little. The pharmacy is just 2 doors down and a sweet young pharmacist in there is very helpful and knows her stuff, very cheap in there too for any anitbiotics ect. The food in the hotel isn't badly priced but for hotel food we did not think it was up to standard. (except brekky that was lovely with the female chef she could understand everything u said and wanted) We had a pool view 3 floors up and it was fine as far as noise from kids ect. No flat screen tv just an old big monster looking thing ha ha! Overall it was just ok I feel there are a few nicer hotels that we passed so look around first. xx

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet and we got a nice breeze at night up there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The stay was amazing !!!!
great hotel , wonderful location, awesome food, Mind blowing pool and ambiance.
How can I miss the staff, I almost lost my phone they helped me in best possible manner to get it back. great people !!!!

If you are in Phuket, you should be here !!!!

CHEERZZZZ Patong!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms very spacious and clean. Pool was lovely. Location- a bit of a walk to Bangla road or taxis can be a bit expensive.
We had to carry our luggage up the ramp at the foyer whilst porter just looked at us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ended up staying for 2 nights .We were booked to stay at Novotel next door but they had overbooked the rooms.they asked us to stay at the paragon which at first annoyed us but when we saw the room we didn't want to return to the Novotel. The room was massive and the bathroom was just as big which included a massive bath and shower. The pool was huge and breakfast was lovely. This hotel is great value for money and ideal for a family of 4. It is about 15 minute walk to Bengla road but it is a good location, just outside of the chaos. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maroubra
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have just spent a couple of days here and I must say that I can't seem to warm to it. I can't put my finger on it but it is not like a typical Thai hotel . The check in was smooth, the rooms are huge as mentioned, the staff are very stand offish; it's hard to get a smile from them.I am on the 4th floor which is great nice and private. Please rethink if you intend to stay in the pool access rooms as in my opinion they are not private at all You can pop into the pool from it. .nice...but everyone can see into your room, unless you keep the blinds closed.The noise from the pool late yesterday wss ridiculous, screaming kids and their parents, I would hated to have been in a pool room
Another thing that shocked me was the amount of Muslims staying here; seeing them all in the full burkhas at breakfast was surprising, I was the only westerner, and as I am traveling on my own it felt a little awkward sitting on my own. I do feel safe here though.it is also so lovely and quite in this room at night.
.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.