We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time and I was in town working” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club One Seven Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club One Seven Phuket to your Saves list
Club One Seven Phuket
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
world wide
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Had a great time and I was in town working”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Even before arriving any communications via email were prompt and clear from the lovely Mr Mack. On arrival the welcome was warm and it was lovely to see Daniel after many many years. It was my first visit to the new Club One Seven property and although not on the beach, not that i ever use the beach but its nice to look at !

The staff are lovely even if one did nickname me beer singha, cannot think why. Mainly Burmeese in origin and a really refreshing change. On a 3 week stay for work, to have these happy friendly guys to whom nothing was too much trouble around all the time puts a smile on your face.

Great food by a very proud chef who pops out to check the food was good for you. Rooms are pleasant.
Only comment would be change the red carpet on the stairs its old and haggered like me .... And better glazing at the front as can be noisey.

Great stay thanks guys !

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back if you are a light sleeper, although I was on business so wanted relatively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
58
63
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I just spent 5 nights a Club 1 seven, my second time as I was there last year.
as usual Michael, Mack and the guys were so nice to me.
bedrooms are very clean, food outstanding and the location is great. Not to close to the busy nightlife which is nice when you need some calm diner outside.
I will go back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent two weeks at C17 in January. A unique place with friendly and professional staff. Lovely atmosphere and quiet surroundings (pool side). Can only recommend the place - in particular, emphasized cleanliness, food, drinks and, not least, always friendly smile (regardless of time of day) and helpfulness. Recommended for anyone who wants a little out of the center and still close to where life is hectic. Thank you to the entire team at C17 - will certainly return.
Regards Søren og Lars (Denmark)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just to say that on our second visit, the service and standards were still great.
Very friendly, very helpful. Good value.
Do leave a lot of time to get back to the airport - thought 1.5 hours would be enough - no!

Room Tip: worth upgrading to the deluxe poolside rooms. Not expensive and rather charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I spent another great New Year holiday at Club One Seven Phuket. We were again made to feel so very welcome by Daniel and all the staff, who are so friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean, as the hotel is throughout. We enjoyed some wonderful Thai food, which in our opinion is by far the best in Patong beach. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I did not stay at Club One Seven but I did eat and drink at their restaurant/bar and had a look at the pool. Service was wonderful and friendly. The manager personally welcomed me and we had a nice chat. Was there for happy hour, had several beers and a lite meal. I am sorry that I didn't make ti back there before I left Phuket! Will be staying here next time I'm on the island.

Room Tip: Many restaurants located around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie Single traveller
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the time I made my booking nothing was a problem Mac and Daniel are great no request to big or small. The location is walking distance to beach and shops if you don't feel like walking . There a taxi service right out the doors that will take you anywhere on the island. There money exchange and a 7 eleven all just out side the door which is great for those late night craving. There always someone on site which as a single travel gives you a sense of peace. They can arranged all you trips for your and the staff are wonderful they have a great team. You not a guest your part of an extended family

Room Tip: I normally choose a room at the back of the poperty so you look over the pool on this trip I had roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club One Seven Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.