We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a meal at the Club One Seven is a treat.:))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club One Seven Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club One Seven Phuket to your Saves list
Club One Seven Phuket
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Tienray, The Netherlands
1 review
“Having a meal at the Club One Seven is a treat.:))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we are in Patong for a holiday we always have several evenings a meal in Club One Seven. It is always a treat to eat there, special because the boys are so nice and friendly. It is a gay hotel but you are always so welkom. We are a older couple and we feel it home over there. No better place to eat if you are tyerd of the heat and want to relax. The coffee is fantastic and the ice cream to.We love this gays over there and when we are able to go again to Patong we will eat there agian many evenings.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for the great review.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your meals here at the Home Dining Cafe & Lounge here at Club One Seven Phuket..
And of course, we are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our company and friendship.
We look forward to welcoming you back home to Phuket in the near future.
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
58
63
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just back from C17 last week for my birthday celebration and short break. Daniel and teams always take care me well. As lone traveller... my loneliness is fulfil by his team friendliness. I am feel be part of their family. The best part since their hotel is upgrading.. their services much improve with in house restaurant.
.. The foods tasted great and the price is competative. It is great deal to stay there. For 1st timer, you will not regret.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have just returned from another stay at Club One Seven and again the team were all round fantastic. Service with a smile is a real way of life around this place and it seems like nothing is too much trouble. Arranging trips, booking taxis, a fantastic laundry service, the perfect G&T every time - it was all so good.

On this visit we had quite a bit of rain and Daniel and the whole team worked hard to make sure guests were comfortable and entertained.

The latest trip advisor certificate of excellence arrived whilst I was staying and the whole team were rightly proud that their hard work had paid off.

The food is also excellent and it was tempting to laze around and just relax....all round excellent and heartily recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We loved the restaurant and had breakfast and dinner there several days during a recent trip. The boys were so welcoming and attentive but not intrusive. Food was excellent and included unexpected extra items like Pre dinner nibbles and fresh fruit to finish meal with.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights in Phuket at Club One Seven. Had previously stayed several times but several years ago. Was pleasantly surprised to be remembered by Daniel and Mack. It really was like "going home". The facilities are great and the food in the newly expanded (well, to me) restaurant is very nice. As always, the staff is wonderful. Always smiling and happy to do anything to make the guest's stay special.

I have spent most of my working life in hotel/restaurant management. Club One Seven gets it right! Make the customer feel as they are the most important person and that customer will reward that with return loyalty. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else...or recommending anyplace other than Club One Seven.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are the most luxe!! If this is a romatic getaway, these are the rooms for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stay at Club One Seven Patong, Phuket many times that I lost count. My latest trip was in December 2011. Everytime I am very satisfied with my stay here. Khun Daniel, Khun Mack and all the staffs always make me feel so at home. I am happy to witness the growth of the hotel, which now have a bar that hotel and outside guests can sit and enjoy the drinks and good conversation til late at night.
What a good feeling to travel but feels like staying at home! Strongly recommend Club One Seven!
Wut, Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club17Phuket, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thanks Khun Wut for your continued supports.
I'm glad to inform you that, during this Summer Season, the boys here at Club One Seven Phuket will be upgrading and transforming the shower/toilet room for all the Deluxe rooms.
Zaw & Aung are currently creating the mock-up for Room 301 & 302. They should be ready by June. And we will start working on the rest of the Deluxe rooms from July onwards.
Cheers,
Daniel
The Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I booked superior room 305. Mountain view and quiet. Tea/coffee making facilities. LCD tv with many cable channels. King size comfortable bed. Good air con and dark drapes for peacefull sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Free WIFI and breakfast choice all day !!!
Good value. The airport is a long way from patong , so pre book taxi with hotel 600 bt or turn right as you exit airport and walk 200 metres to last taxi rank (450 bt) you can bargain price.

Room Tip: the mountain view rooms are quieter than street/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club One Seven Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.