We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Stayed Twice and Will Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Phawadee Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Phawadee Village to your Saves list
Royal Phawadee Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have Stayed Twice and Will Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and would go back.
the location is perfect. Close to beach. CLose to shops. Close to restaurants. Close enough to Bangla Rd without the noise.
Royal Phawadee Village is an oasis in the busy Patong beach location. Very great value for money.
I have only stayed in the DUPLEX ROOM there is only one of this type of room at the hotel. It is not advertised on there website, not sure why but prob because there is only one. It is a two storey building that sleeps 4. Great for familys or a group of friends. Bathroom is a great size with massive shower. The room contain two toliets also. The room service food is excellent. Cocktails by the pool also very good :)
This hotel has everything you could need for a stay at patong beach. It also feels like a bit of luxury for a great price.
Only thing i recommed is you will need an alarm clock. wake up calls no always reliable. but no big deal easy to fix.

Room Tip: Duplex Room great for families or friends travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    33
    15
    7
See reviews for
37
139
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed 5 nights. The accommodation was wonderful. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite which was very spacious. All the rooms had a verandah and ours was on the first floor and overlooked the pool. (There was no lift in the hotel, so if you cannot negotiate stairs easily request ground floor room.) Our room was very clean and had plenty of room for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel was only a couple of minutes walk to beach but we were still very central to the hub of Patong. Magnificent gardens and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Buffet breakfast (included in the price) was delicious with a lot of variety and meals from the restaurant very tasty. The pool was nice and cool and was a good size. The cleaning of our room & the laundry service were excellent. We could not fault anything and the price was very good. We definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: No lift - so if cannot climb stairs request ground floor room. If budget allows get a Suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed in the superior room in their garden, the room and the toilet are big as compared to normal hotel room. The wifi signal is a bit weak inside the room and the staff told us that the signal source is at the laundry room which is in the middle of the garden. You can try to open the door or just surf the net outside of the room.

However, I must say that there are alot of insects such as mosquitoes, flies. We have seen millipede in our room once during our 3 night stay. Keep the door closed to prevent mosquitoes from entering the room.

Breakfast is acceptable with food like bread, porridge, sausages. They serve scrambled eggs, sunny side up upon request. Again, hygiene issue is a problem as we have seen insects crawling near the food.

Room Tip: Request for 2nd storey rooms for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

One word - faultless. I had the pleasure of staying at Phawadee for 4 nights in a Pavillion Bungalow. Very spacious and extremely comfortable with a large screen LCD tv and DVD player, huge bathroom with roomy shower and great jacuzzi. Great bed that is super comfy for a relaxing peaceful sleep.
Very close to everything. Plenty of eateries (as well as their tasty restaurant and cafe), easy walk to the nightlife area, 50 meters from a great beach, close to shopping .. what more could you want?
Fantastic friendly and helpful staff made the stay even better.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Patong, but Phawadee is now my fave. I'll be booking again on my future trips for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Unfortunately we only were able to stay in the Phawadee for 2 nights, we wish we had found it earlier and we would have stayed for the 4 nights we had in Phuket. Surroundings, service and quality of food were excellent. Definitely an Oasis from the main street of Patong allowing you to experience the extremes of the busy bars and then chill in the wonderful relaxed surroundings. The staff were very helpful and appeared to be very happy to be working there. We met the owner of the Phawadee who obviously took pride in his hotel and paid great attention to detail and was very open to guest opiions and suggestions. I have stayed in dozens of hotels, high and low star all over Thailand and have to say the Phawadee was the best overall and would strongly recommend it to anyone travelling to Phuket.

Thanks, David and Pearl.

From Shrewsbury Shropshire

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed 6 nights. The accommodation was wonderful, our room was very clean, plenty of room for the 3 of us. 2 minutes walk to beach. Magnificent gardens. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with alot of variety. Restaurant very tasty. Have a swim in the pool then a massage absolutely what is required for a relaxing holiday. Room & laundry service excellent. We could not fault anything and the price was good. Position very central to the hub of Patong. We definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning for a longer stay next time. Chris from Australia

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

i have been going to puhket for over 8 years and my girlfrind ask me to stay at the Royal Phawadee Village Patong Beach Phuket. it was the most wonderful hotel i have stayed at and the room was a 11 out of 10 and the all the staff where so friendly and i would like to thank Ann and Tanya for al;l the help they gave me from the time i booked to my stay nothing was to much trouble for them i will be back and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Phawadee Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.