We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 278 Hotels in Patong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,164 Reviews
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the BYD Lofts for 4 nights. The property is well maintained and all the staff members were helpful and friendly. The room, set up like a one bedroom apartment, was very roomy for the price. Nice modern decor and furnishings throughout. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was good and plentiful. Although the property is a bit away from the main action of town (10 minutes walk), it is in the quiet area which makes it more attractive for light sleepers like myself. Overall, the property is an excellent option in the Patong area.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Michael,

First of all we must thank you for taking your valuable time posting such an informative review.

We’re humbly taking your compliment on services received from our lovely staffs and our stylish first-class facilities.

It was really nice to know how much you feel comfy with our 1# famous bed set in town!
we have invested a lot in this with our Egyptian cotton 400 Tr. bedlinen, and down-feather pillows and duvets, as we as hotelier knowing that sleep comfort is so important to start your new day after a good night rest ! and you get were you paid for !

Faithfully we wish to have another opportunity to host you again in the future

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    173
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
161
422
184
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wonderful.. Nice room, very relaxing atmosphere, nice staffs, nice food and wine... What else can I say ? We had very relaxing stay at BYD Lofts for a week. We would, of course, visite there. Thank you very much !!!

Room Tip: I was in 102 which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Pekpek6969

Thank you so much for a very encouraging comment!

We absolute are happy to know that you had a great and satisfactory stay with us, with nice wine and delicious food plus spacious flowing atmosphere is definitely a recipe for relaxing holiday!

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to servicing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

First trip to Phuket in this terrible hotel. We stayed 4 night. Our Room smelled wetness. We could not sleep first night. Technical staff could not solve the problem. After day, we told the problem and receptionist said "sorry, we have no spare room for today" Other day we changed our room but continued the same problem. Other room smelled wetness too.
Finally we did not like our hotel & room but phuket is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ugur,

Thank you for your feedback. We are dismayed to learn that your stay with us was unimpressive, and we extend a sincere apology from our entire staff.

This is very atypical feedback for us to receive especially with your comments about the way we treat our guests.

We are known for professional, friendly, passionate and caring people. With that in mind, we take your comments with the utmost seriousness and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Our gratitude that you took the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences! Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My finace traveled to Phuket for vacation and was arriving at the BYD Lofts; I wanted to surprise him with a note and a bottle of wine in his room upon his arrival. After several emails and a few phone calls, the Reservations Manager, Alex Bessers, was able to make it all happen for me!! Mr. Alex even sent me a photo (see attached).

We arranged for payment via email; my card had originally declined, however when I called the lofts, the desk clerk told me Mr. Alex had left for the evening. The desk clerk was so friendly, spoke decent English and was able to help me fix the card situation.

Iv never stayed at the BYD Lofts, but from the customer service they provided me from accross the world, I would definitely recommend on that alone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear KerraG22,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Service Apartments.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

It has always been our pleasure to go extra miles for our dear guest.

This meant so much to us here, knowing that our “little cooperation” was successful and surely was your fiancé memorable time.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your kind thought on our services, and hopefully someday we will get to host both of you when the wind blows to our way!

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ok, for some strange reason I am usually suspicious of the number 1 rated hotels on trip advisor. I guess i assume a conspiracy has taken place and somehow they have "bought" their way to the top.
During a recent business trip to Bangkok I found myself with a free weekend and Having never been to Phuket I decided at the last minute to head down there for the weekend. I knew nothing of Phuket but had heard of patong beach so used trip advisor to find accommodation in that area.
BYD Lofts kept coming as number 1 and the prices were very reasonable. As my visit was only for 2 nights I decided why not and booked a 1 bedroom king apartment.
I have to say from the minute I arrived by taxi I was treated like royalty, even by name immediately. The room was exceptional - looked brand new - with everything I could possibly hope for.
The espresso machine and free capsules were a bonus and the fridge was stocked with everything. The location was excellent, a quiet street close to the beach with only a 5 minute walk to Bangla st.
I plan to return to patong beach in the future with my family and wont bother looking anywhere else, BYD is fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Roger,

Thank you for sharing your valued comment on your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. It is our pleasure that you ultimately gave us the chance and got us clarified ourselves of why we are ranked for more then 2 years already as Patong’s no. 1 hotel and the current winner of travelers’ choice for 2 years in a roll (2012 - 2013).

It is natural that all travelers would love to get the best choice in the area and that should also be excellent value for money. This sometimes can be one tough mission because there are tons of fish in the sea. Thanks to modern day’s technology, we are becoming the boundary-less world of information sharing.

People trade knowledge and experiences to facilitate decision-making and the development of trustworthy reviewers’ communities is an obvious product from it. Most of counterfeit review sites are not able to last on the system long until someone spot them and share the truth to others.
So far we have been receiving very genuine, informative comments from our guests on these trustworthy websites. By learning from every single review, it helps us encourage, improve in so many ways.
As a saying “It takes years to build up trust, and it only takes suspicion, not proof, to vaporize it.”

We’re happy to know you had such a fantastic time with us. Absolutely looking forward to welcoming you back as our regular guest, and your family also in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had read all of the reviews and felt confident that I knew what BYD Lofts would be like. Largely everything was as expected - great facilities, very clean, modern, great location, etc.

What I didn't expect was such a willingness by staff to go beyond my expectations for the services they provided - and to do it repeatedly. They arranged picks ups and drop offs, found vehicles for transport when the hotels car was being used, and not only stored our luggage for almost a full day after we checked out, they even provided a shower and changing room at that time as well.

I would highly recommend them in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a wrap around balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for posting a very up-lifting comment here on Trip Advisor. Being BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments means that our guests must only receive all the best things like no other places in Patong can offer.

We surely go further miles for our dear guests, in return of knowing that you were really comfortable and enjoy your time as you were at home.

We appreciate that you also recommend us, and meanwhile wishing you all the best as we hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I visited Patong Beach for two days before moving onto other parts of Thailand and was happy to discover BYD Lofts. It is located just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the area to provide a perfect escape to relax while still being within walking distance to the beach, nightlife, shopping etc. The lofts are spacious,clean and comfortable and there is nothing I could find fault with.We enjoyed the 4th floor pool and the ground floor bar and restaurant a couple of times. Above all, I would commend the staff, which really does make the greatest difference in the end. Everyone at the hotel offered us a warm welcome and greeted alll our queries with a sincere willingness to help. I look forward to visiting BYD the next time I am in Phuket and that sums up my review based on my first experience there.

Room Tip: We were perfectly happy in the annex just across lobby-perhaps the smallest lofts, but more than ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Garett Marshall

Thank you for sharing with us the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotels & Serviced Apartments experience here on Trip Advisor.

We’re proudly known of our world-class facilities and services.

Our people are professional hoteliers with the touch of genuine, warm personality and we sincerely appreciate your kind noticing.

We wish you’re doing well and enjoying your time travelling in our beautiful Thailand. Hope to welcome you back as our regular guests with your next visit to Patong.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.