We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words fail me - there are not enough superlatives to describe this establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 278 Hotels in Patong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,166 Reviews
Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Words fail me - there are not enough superlatives to describe this establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are not resort people & enjoy boutique hotels and the BYD Lofts is the best that we have ever stayed in. We're a gay couple who've had problems with non-gay friendly accommodation before - but not at BYD Lofts. From the Cleaners and the pool man to the manager, all staff were kind, helpful and courteous which shows evidence of good training by the owner. The accommodation could not be faulted, it is clean and very comfortable. We could relax watching the Aussie football on the Australian Network channel. We feel that Australian businesses could learn a few customer service tips from the management & staff at BYD Lofts. The included breakfast was fast, friendly and delicious and it's in a vey quiet part of Patong within walking distance of shopping and the hot spots. But don't tell anyone, we want to keep this gem to ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Grand Deluxe site on the west side, the large balcony was shaded from the hot afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Malcolm T,

Thank you for your review!

We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the Hotel's facilities and services Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service.


We humbly take pride in our staff and together, we aim to be the best we can be.
We hope all our guests feel welcome like we are your home.

Please keep updated on current offers and promotions on our website, so that we may be able to welcome you back in the near future once again.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    173
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
161
424
184
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

the service is very good. if we go to phuket we will back to BYD again. we like the BYD very much.
enjoyed it very much. staff was extremely nice. overall had a good stay and enjoyed it very much, big rooms and super clean. well done and keep up the good job BYD.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Bo W,

Thank you for your lovely comment!

We feel very privileged that you chose staying with us, and that you had a first class experience.

We very much appreciate your kind compliments and praise, especially about the award-winning service standards of the team, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have to say that the staff were warm and accommodating as was the room. One hiccup that we did have was that my partner uses hair dye, and there was some staining of her pillow. The front desk staff had the book open for payment of a new pillow. When we said that if staining does occur it easily washes out we had to prove our point - which we duly did and the stain did come out completely. They were very apologetic. However, had we had no hand -washing powder I envisaged a tense situation. They should have checked prior to trying to charge us. Other than that, an enjoyable time was had by all. Thanks to Tiffany and James for their considerable assistance whenever required for bookings, etc. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. Would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to be towards the top floors to avoid music from various bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear RTW999,

Greeting from BYD Lofts! And thank you for taking your time posting your comments.

We do utmost apologised for any inconvenience.

We have taken your note seriously and it has already been addressed to all our staffs.
Valuable comments like these are very essential to us as we are always striving to perfection in every aspect.

However, We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be certain to share your comments with the team, especially Tiffany & James.

We all look forward to welcoming you again

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

enjoyed it very much. staff was extremely nice.
breakfast was not too bad, could be little better since room rate is fairly high. food at restaurant are very delicious especially the angel hair aglio olio....marvellous dish.
owner Alex included the room with breakfast, that was very nice of him. BYD should also look into having some entertainment for children as the hotel is not by the beach.
overall had a good stay and enjoyed it very much, big rooms and super clean.
well done and keep up the good job BYD.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Najieb,

First of all, thank you so much for posting your comments .

We’re excited to know how you have had such wonderful time enjoying our place.

Our award-winning facilities and outstanding services can assure you that you get only the best selection, nothing less than what our valued guests justify.

Your suggestion of children entertainment and everything is certainly important to us.
We are taking the note and it will be discussed.

So we thank you again for helping us develop our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments as we have unlimited ambition for perfection.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The BYD lofts are fantastic the restaurant and wine bar are superb the rooms are the best I have ever stayed in.
After our 5th visit in 5 years the staff are like family to us .
Thank you to Hans, Alex and their staff.
Cheers Kerry

Room Tip: All room fabulous very large the beds are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments.

We are pleased that you have trusted us to handed in the great chances for us to serve you all these time!

We and our fine selection of wine excitedly await your next trip!

Best wishes,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent another week here recently and it really is the perfect place stay. If it was anything less I wouldn't take the time to write this review. The rooms are immaculate, the bar and restaurant are great and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful. I don't know what else to say except you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear GTVPerth,

Thank you for posting your memorable experience at BYD Lofts.

We are always exceptionally pleased to have feedback on our facilities and service standards, especially as every staff of BYD Lofts strives to exceed every guest’s expectations.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you to many more.

Warmest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wonderful from start to finish.Having recently returned from our holiday where we had a 2 bedroom apartment beautiful decor and all mod cons,the most comfortable beds and pillows that have ever had any hotel and quite impressed with the artwork in the apartment and around the hotel..All staff were outstanding though On at reception and Tiffany in the restaurant were our favourites that could not do enough for us especially when we all came down with " Thai Belly". Great location in a nice quiet street though 5 minute walking distance to beach and night life.Highly recommend BYD Lofts.Also great wine bar to have a nice cold bottle with cold cut platter after a day out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Karen T

Thank you for kindly posting a super review of your stay at BYD Lofts!

BYD Lofts is not only famous for the award-winning Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, but also for being “Phuket Modern Art Gallery”, portraying distinctive and exciting style of the artist, ”SUTHIRAK” ‘s paintings, which are the perfect complement to the luxurious modern style of our Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Tiffany would be very happy and proud to know your compliment , it means so much to our staffs that their best intentions and efforts are productive.

We’re also glad that you were really pleased with our food. We got lot’s of variation and they all are tasty.

Once again thank you so much for being our guests and taking the time to write a review. Hope to get the chance to host you and your friends again.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.